Welcoming help with co-creating our dream campsite in Champagnac de Belair, France

  • Favorito 101 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26 jan. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Located in a lovely little valley, on the edge of a forest, in the Dordogne you'll find our beautiful and peaceful small campsite. It's our magical place where you can absorb the energy of nature, listen to the twittering of the birds, light a campfire and so much more!

    We're Jan and Callista and we moved from the Netherlands to France with the intention to create. And we can use some help and co-creating. We're very optimistic people, we like to have fun and laughter and good conversations. We're always interested in other people and how they create their life. Exchanging ideas and knowlegde and working together, we like it!

    So far we created a small campsite with 6 pre-pitched fully decorated big (so called) Bell tents. This glamping concept is a succes and we had a very busy season last year. Our campsite opens at the end of April again.

    The area is stunning and very nice for hiking or mountainbiking. Hills, woods, caves, rivers and castles. There's a river on the other side of the road. The villages around are stunning, but in winterperiod it can be a bit quiet. Which can also be an advantage, you can see everything, except lots of tourists :-).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We lived in the Netherlands for almost 50 years and now we're in France since February 2021. So we changed cultures! And we're always interested in peoples lives and cultures. Learning opportunities with us can be plenty. gardening, maintenance of the wood, but also living in the countryside of France.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We can use some help in the next few months until we open again. Most of the work will be outside. Maintenance of the forest, cutting and trimming some trees, expanding our social area, building wooden decks for the tents, building a playground for children in the woods etc. So especially people who know how to handle a chainsaw (or want to learn) or people who have creative ideas and are able to build some things from wood are very welcome. But if you have other skills and like to be with us for a while, don't hesitate to contact us. There are many other things which need to be done. (It would be nice to have new little signs with 'toilet' 'shower' etc in a lovely handwriting for example)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Living for almost a year in France now and still learning the French language. We can help learning english or dutch

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We do have a small house and you can have your own room if you stay with us, but there's not much privacy possible. On the ground floor there's the kitchen and dining room and a small living room. Upstairs toilet and bathroom (in one) and 2 sleeping rooms. Our spare sleeping room is quite big (30 m2), you have a kingsize double bed and a couch. As our clothes are in the cupboards of the spare sleeping room, we need to be there sometimes so we can't give you complete privacy. Ofcourse we'll respect your privacy as much as possible and we don't walk into your room if your there. You can also stay with your own campervan and use our toilet and shower in the house and share the meals with us.
    We like to cook with fresh and healthy ingredients and love to share the meals with our workawayers. Breakfast and lunch also included.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can start prefect walks from over here, but if you want to see some villages or something, you need a car. Sometimes it's possible to use our car.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We do have a campsite and lots of space for campervans! You can use the bathroom in our house, during winter we close the showers and toilets on the campsite. But maybe, if the weather is good, you can have your own shower facility.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    As we have cats in the house, it's not possible to bring your dog if you sleep in our house. If you have your own campervan, it's okay to bring your dog, but it has to be on the leash on the campsite.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    at least 5 hours a day, more if you want

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 979197175299

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)