1 / 5
new host  

Become a part of our life and help around a tiny house in Hunterville, New Zealand

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we are an elderly couple with 2 x friendly Chihuahuas and 2 x cats (one smoocher and one scaredy cat). We live on a small property in Hunterville in a tiny house. We have done a lot of work but still need a few more projects done. Unfortunately we are little too old now so we need guests who are handy with a hammer (D-I-Y-ers).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are happy to talk about life experiences and have a laugh at some of the not so clever things. I speak a little French and Tagalog and am happy to share and also learn from guests. I am an Advanced Practitioner of NLP and am happy to gift a free session and also share some helpful practices that you can use yourself in everyday life. I have lived a very varied life and have a wealth of information floating around in my brain and you are welcome to pick at it and perhaps find what you need .

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Examples of help are some finishing touches to our property. Eg. a walkway to the to the outer buildings (already have pavers) and a simple timber post verandah with iron roof for shade over our bedroom. Painting and some cleaning can also be done.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante
    Tagalog: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    The language exchange is not essential - just something that is of interest. I would love to improve my French (especially the accent). My Tagalog is very basic, but I find it fun. I would love to learn some Spanish My English is fluent and I am happy to help with grammar, pronunciation etc.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    As we live in our tiny house and our visitor accommodation is by way of a separate bedroom with a comfy bed, electric blanket, heater, plenty of blankets, games and TV to use for Netflix etc and also your own shower/laundry/toilet and kitchenette/dining for cooking is in another separate building a few meters away. As well as basics in pantry and fridge, you have full access to pantry/fridge freezer in house. We don't cook a great deal but we will make easy to share food like casserole, roast, salads, fresh bread etc that you will always be welcome to share and if you feel like wearing the chef's hat and doing some cooking, that would be awesome.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are a country village located half way between Wellington and Taupo (approx 2 hours). Only 40 minutes to Whanganui or Palmerston. We have a great selection of shops in our main street (gift shop, second hand goods, music shop, soaps and nice smelly things. Also have a handy 4-Square supermarket that is open early and closes at 7pm. Not far to access the river and walks. You will need your own transport if you want to get around. The Intercity buses stop across the road but there is not much in the way of local transport.

    We have a few nice walking trails locally. You can check them out here . If you wish to do a longer trail we are more than happy to pick you up from the other end.

    We also have white water rafting, nature walks and horse trails, the honey market, a knife making experience and lots more guided or self guided walks.

    Can check out links here -

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have plenty of space in our separate accommodation where there is a small desk and chair in the bedroom plus the dining table and chairs in the kitchen/dining room. These are not shared, so you can have peace and quiet if you need to work. Connection is Broadband and it is reliable, easily handles Netflix etc. however it is not good enough for gaming.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a big concrete pad for campervan parking, however, there is a 90 degree turn from driveway to access gate. We have had trucks in here and we parked our 22 ft caravan with no problem.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day,5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 978544537647

Fotos

Comentário

Help at our little patch of paradise on the Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand
Come and join our furry family on a small farmstead in South Auckland, New Zealand