Converting an abandoned vyniard into a food forest in Ponta Delgada, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favorito 56 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are João & Amandine, an azorean/french couple living in São Miguel Island, Azores.
    We live in a tiny house on 5500m2 of land on the north coast of the island. We bought the land in 2018 and we moved in 2020 to the tiny house. The land was abandoned for 60 years and now it's up to us to turn it into a lovely homestead. There's not much more than the tiny house so we'll be needing some help with clearing the garden, building exterior showers, compost toilets, veggie garden and so on! Currently we have 5 beehives, 3 vietnamese pigs, 2 dogs, 1 cat and our beloved son, Arthur.
    Write us if you are interested to come help out!
    We speak Portuguese, French, Spanish and English

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We travelled in South America for 1 year, woofing. What made a place was the people we met. We want to provide this same experience. Give back where we received so much. You'll get the view of the native and the expat. Trying to transform an abandoned place into something beautiful.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have lots of basic chores needed:
    - Feeding the pigs; cleaning the garden; cutting wood; making compost; making raised beds; sowing; watering the plants;
    Then, depending on your motivation/skill, we can:
    - Rebuild garden stone walls, building chicken coop, building exterior shower; compost toilets.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll be staying in a tent, close to the tiny house but with privacy.
    You will be provided with breakfast and lunch!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The land is located in Capelas, Ponta Delgada. It has an ocean bathing spot 10 minutes walking. Besides, there is a bus station 5 minutes away that connects you to everywhere in the island.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have fiber optics connection but the "office" area is limited. we could set something up outside, or in our porch!

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Work from 9 am to 1 pm, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 976858278498