Come stay with us in the treetops and help to keep me organised in Coolum, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 127 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    324

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi There, I'm Denise. My children have grown up and left home and I started having travellers come and stay about 7 years ago. I've had lots of people stay, via word of mouth, workaway and other schemes.

    I work from home making jewellery in my downstairs studio and it's sometimes very busy. Help with the house, garden, my dog/s and ongoing renovations is always needed.
    I love cooking good food, sharing a wine and hearing about other countries and cultures. I have travelled quite a bit myself, but never enough, so it's wonderful to hear of others adventures. I am looking for couples or females to stay and prefer a minimum of 2 weeks and maximum of 1 month, but everything is negotiable.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The house is on the north side of Mount Coolum. We used to have ocean views, but the beautiful trees mostly block them now, although you do get a glimpse.
    It's a nice healthy walk to the beach or to climb Mt Coolum which is virtually on the doorstep. Coolum is a beautiful beachside town that is a quick bus ride or a 6km walk, or just half an hour bus ride to either Noosa or Maroochydore.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help to create a new veggie garden, landscape and garden, keep the house and share cooking. I have a 1/4 acre block which is always in need of loads of attention, I am recently been renovating so there's tidy up and painting etc. as well. The set up probably suits a couple best.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double/Queen bed in your own room.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I have had a few people stay over the years, mostly by word of mouth and have really enjoyed the experience. They have mostly helped a little in the studio, in the garden, with renovations as well as basic housework and spent their spare time at the beach or enjoying all that the beautiful Sunshine Coast has to offer. This house enjoys nice food and wine or beer and like to be fairly social if there is time. its a non smoking house, but outside smokers are okay.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, and basic home duties every day in a share house situation (We can't wait on you and expect you to pull your weight around the house)

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 973931643912