Eco-living, help on our land in la Taha, Andalucia, Spain

  • Espanha
  • Favorito 575 vezes
  • Última atividade: 30/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am an English man, now separated from my ex, Bolivian Viviana (who lives just 2km away in the village of Mecina), with two young kids, Ivi (13) and Ari (10), developing a truly magical property of moorish, medieval, mountain terraces in La Taha, situated between the two longest and most spectacular gorges of the Southern Sierra Nevada (Alpujarra Granadina). It's an idyllic smallholding with lots of growing and some construction tasks (retaining walls, etc). The children are half the time with Vivi and half the time here. No road access, 10mins walk from the nearest village, surrounded by some of the most beautiful walking trails in Andalucia.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    To learn languages, childcare, animalcare (2 horses for riding, a dog, 3 cats and 4 chickens). We are an anglo-bolivian family living in the alpujarras and our place is well located for fantastic walks in beautiful landscapes, many along very ancient trails.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Looking for help with country tasks, building and cooking. Experience with marketing and IT could be very helpful at this moment to be able to find good platforms from where to sell holiday stays. Help duties will start between 8 & 9am and finish before lunch. Skills to help me with the marketing of the property as an eco-tourism retreat are very welcome too. A paradise for the adventurous with a keen interest in self-sufficiency. Some tasks will be physically demanding. Perfect for those wishing to be healthy-living in a natural environment away from it all. It's important to like children while also enjoying your own space. Right now looking for a keen individual to help with winter gardening, olives and pruning for the first week of the New Year.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A 6m diameter Mongolian yurt will be your home and one of your jobs will be to improve it with love and care. Solar panel electricity. Wifi available at the main house.
    There is also a new house above, which is undergoing renovations at the moment. The yurt and the upper house should then be available for retreat tourism now.


    3 hours/ day, Monday to Friday if you are able to deal with your own cooking. Some lunches we will share, but your food will be your own responsibility, giving you more freedom, flexibility and independence. **To be discussed. I am flexible on this agreement**

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This would require quite intense training for the first week by me (George)... an interesting proposal for those who wish to oversee the longterm development of a project (being to convert this finca into an eco-tourism farmstay using all three houses as rentals), while working together in a group and individually assuming different roles and responsibilities. I'm keen to welcome an enthusiastic, mature and independent individual here as soon as possible, who is able to take responsibility for the place while I'm away in the first week of May.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week with food or 3 hours a day without food.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 972761595413

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Join in with gardening and DIY projects by the beach in Murcia, Spain
Looking for couples to join a happy family planning a co-working and living space in Asturias, Spain