Help us prepare our house for sale in Musca, Oman

Country

Omã

atualizado  

Favorito 29 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are both gratefully enjoying the fruits of 40+ years of work (Andrea language teacher, Frans IT specialist). We live in a beautiful environment in Oman, leading a life as it should be. In an attempt to downsize we want to sell 1 of our 2 properties. For this help is needed.

    Our house is big, surrounded by a vegetable garden bordering a golf course with 10 minute walk to the sea. Our close-by apartment is for sale. We live a very healthy, sustainable life, trying to honor nature. Growing and cooking own vegetables is time-consuming, and I would like to have help with that. I am also trying to learn more about the plants that grow under Omani conditions and make notes about these plants.
    We speak English, German, Dutch, French, Finnish, some Russian, Arabic, and want to improve our very basic Spanish and Portuguese. I am still full-blood language teacher for German and English with loads of material and can help with learning English or German.
    You would have your own privacy in our house. You would be asked to help for about 2 hours in the morning (6 – 8am) in the garden and thereafter for helping to prepare one meal together with me. (we do intermittent fasting with our food window between 10 am and 6pm). We eat mainly vegetables, but also fish we catch ourselves.
    Frans is doing many repairs, also bicycles, goes fishing and is passionate about golf. We hike a lot in the nearby mountains.
    You could ask for references about me with former trainees that I supervised in my former job.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    language, healthy life style, Qigong, Yoga, Golf, Fishing, bike repairs, fixing things, insight into local life in Oman both expats and Omanis.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help creating a sales exposé and photos for our holiday apartment.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Finnish: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário
    Árabe: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am a language teacher for English and German and I want to improve my Spanish and Arabic

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    separate bedroom, own bathroom +, outdoor kitchen, We cook and eat together our vegetables and the fish we catch. Local shops and restaurants help in feeding us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Oman is a great place to learn new skills, meet most friendly people and have a good vitamin D-supply over winter.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 971842195519