1 / 5

Come and help a middle aged couple around the farm in the countryside of Skibbereen, Ireland

  • Favourited 35 times
  • Last activity: 3 jul. 2022

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Availability for a Workawayer, renovating a farmhouse with a lot of maintenance, gardening and some construction projects to be done, feeding pigs, chickens, cats dogs. farmhouse near church cross, 10 mins drive from Skibbereen. hosts are a middle aged couple , no kids with plenty of pets. easy going and welcoming. food and accomodation provided all week. Ideally suits someone looking to enjoy beautiful west Cork for a few months in the country side , to improve their english and discover beautiful west cork. Must love pets. Contact for more info.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A perfect opportunity to improve your English and discover beautiful West Cork, enjoy a retreat from the world in the country side. I can advise on places to see and activities to do. Spring and Summer in the south of Ireland is perfect for a nature and sea lover. ideal for travellers that love remote and quiet places.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The help will be during the week, and you have you're weekends off. Situated between ballydehob and skibbereen and not far from schull, there's plenty live music, events and festivals happening around and lots to discover.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own Bedroom in the farmhouse.

    Food and accomodation provided every day, 3 meals a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    message me if you have any questions

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 958611584677

Photos

Feedback

Come and join me on my new adventure in Sneem, Ireland
Join our busy family helping with painting, gardening and around our home near Dublin, Ireland