Help in eco-friendly renovating an house and gardening in Brittany, France

Country

França

Favorito 21 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    15/02/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're a couple, Patrick (born in 1956) and Pascale (born in 1960). We love music (Patrick plays the accordion and Pascale the tinwhistle), and nature. Patrick is a beekeeper, but without bees for the time being. Pascale is a crocheter and a spinner (with a drop spindle, not yet with a wheel).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will learn eco-friendly techniques (if they don't already know them...), we will share what we love (music, beekeeping, crochet, spinning).

    We will love to learn from them anything they will be willing to share.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm currently renovating the house built by my great-grand-father around 1905 and need help with this renovation and in the garden :

    - realisation of a lime floor
    - ecological treatment of the timber framework and the beams (with turpentine)
    - thermal insulation of an attic with wood wool
    - renovation ot the electricity network so that it complies with safety standards
    - repointing of stone walls with lime pointing
    - renovation of a wooden floor
    - renovation of a bathroom
    - realisation of dry toilets
    - realisation of an apiary
    - renovation of a log shelter (realisation of a vegetable roof)
    - assembling of a glass greenhouse
    - realisation of a vegetable garden following the rules of permaculture and with boxwood squares
    - planting of willows to delimit the compost area
    - realisation of a flower meadow and a spiral for aromatics
    - trimming of apple trees
    - digging of a pond
    - chopping wood
    - renovation of a well
    - building of a bread oven

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Independant "gîte" for 4 persons, and if needed a tent for 2 persons who will share the bathroom of the "gîte"

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In their sparetime, travellers will discover a region which is rich culturally. In our village, there is a medevial castle to visit, and also a small heritage center called "la ferme d'antan" (farm of yesteryear). There are two nice medieval towns to visit about 30 kms away. In the summertime, there are lots of festivals and also typical "fest noz" in the evenings (celtic music and dances).

    The sea is 25 kms from our home.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 955365568682