Join a small family living on a homestead in Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 26 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello! We are a small family living on a homestead in Tiverton, RI. Our house at the moment is a 30’ Pacific yurt where I live with my daughter, and there is plenty of space for tent camping or parking your camper/van if that’s how you’re traveling. I am looking for people who are reliable, trustworthy, and caring. My friends and family say I am funny and kind so I get along with most people. We always welcome help around the yurt and are looking forward to cultural exchanges!

    I expect volunteers to be self driven and not need constant supervision, as I am usually busy with my toddler and working. On our days off there is plenty to do around Tiverton as we are only 30 minutes away from Providence if you like the city. There are also many beautiful places to explore and see around this area with some of the most beautiful beaches.

    I have done a lot if traveling. I have an easy going, direct but not bossy, understanding that all travelers are seeking something different and unique.

    The yurt is a very cool place to be and I’m not just saying that because I live here! Everyone who visits (and I’ve had visitors from India and Nepal) loves the good vibes. I’m looking forward to many cultural exchanges and meeting new friends.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will learn what it’s like to live simply in a yurt and work around a homestead. I am open to new ideas too if someone comes along that has a skill that I would like to learn as well- like piano and Spanish!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help around the homestead is greatly appreciated and I tend to always have several projects going on. Right now we are building new high tunnels and forts, raising rabbits and chickens, etc. Depending on the skills of volunteers, I can usually match projects with people very easily. There is no need to have loads of farming experience as all tasks are relatively easy such as: screwing boards together, feeding and watering animals, harvesting vegetables, etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Tent camping, or air mattress in yurt. There is space for your own vans or campers around the farm. We have 28 acres and live close to a great pond for fishing and kayaking. We can work something out with eating together or separately - depending on your needs.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Tiverton RI is a great place and not far from several beautiful beaches, historical and unique places. We are only 30 minutes from Providence and one hour from Boston. There is public transportation if you want to go to the cities. I also have bikes you can borrow.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 952489238828