Come and help us while enjoying a beautiful island of Gozo, Malta

Country

Malta

Favorito 1310 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    295

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    65.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Discover the beautiful island of Gozo we welcome all to the island which has alot to offer an experience that you'll treasure with endless historical places and countless beaches the atmosphere is warm and friendly only a short Ferry ride across to Malta.

    We are an interesting family who have 2 houses in only 3 min walk distance apart - 1 we live in and the other house has been a family Project which is complete but needs the final touches. We need assistance in the follwing areas.

    When requesting YOU MUST INCLUDE:

    -- the date you want to come IN THE SUBJECT LINE! (just the month is ok if you have a flexible date). I'd say about 30% of the requests we get have completely ignored this requirement- which reflects on their attention to detail so I'm not too bummed about it ;)

    -- how long you would like to stay (minimum 2 weeks, 1 month is a lot better). Please understand, it takes a while to properly train staff, and it takes up a lot of valuable time to be constantly training a solid stream of newbs in- if everyone is happy, the longer people can stay the better :)

    -- your skill set and desired positions.

    Again, we WILL NOT RESPOND if your message doesn't include these things (a test of who's paying attention). Thank you for understanding ;)


    From time to time we rent rooms in the house. Which will require some General house keeping , helping out with decorating. If you are an artistic person that can paint,draw or bring some new idea of your own. I also have alot of plants that need love and care if you enjoy some gardening. We are open to all types of willing people to share our home with we love meeting and sharing are values with all people. If you love cooking we love trying new foods and we can learn and maybe you can teach us something new from your own culture .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will get to learn our culture and learn the ways of life as a Gozitan /Maltese our great culture in many foods and an island with so much to offer with scenic walks of nature and history dated back 100 s years old. My partner first language is english so Travellers can benfit and improve on there english speaking ,also They can learn Maltese. In Gozo there are many different activities like Diving, Rock climbing , Kayaking.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help in the following areas.

    - Painting
    - Gardening
    - Artist drawer
    - House keeping
    - Any day to day duties

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Maltese: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide you with accommodation - your own private bedroom and bathroom and free internet.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Volunteers in the there spare time can explore Gozo some local sights are as follows Azure Window Dwejra Bay an area featuring some of Gozo s most stunning coastal formations , Ramla bay our red sandy beach. Marsalforn which hold alot of fine dinning Resturants, Ta Pinu Church which holds alot of stories of miracles which have been sent world wide. Very easy for public transport bus stop is only 2 min walk away from accommodation. Every where is easy to get to in Gozo has everything is close by.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 948849651722