Join our family and other animals in our two homes in Vittoriosa, Malta

Country

Malta

Favorito 219 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a busy mum English/Maltese with two great kids - a girl aged 9 and a boy aged 15 plus a rescue dog and a hamster. I am a publisher and an events organiser including an artisan market and food tours and my office is based at home. I have travelled extensively and lived in various countries and our family has a very International outlook on life. I am looking for a second pair of hands to assist me mainly in the home helping with cooking, cleaning, being creative with my daughter and babysitting her on some evenings and walking our dog.

    A driver's license would be useful but not essential.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in the ancient Maritime city of Vittoriosa which is positioned on the Grand Harbour, a 7 minute ferry ride from the vibrant capital Valletta and a 10 minute walk to the superyacht marina and the Mediterranean sea where you can swim. We are an English speaking family so your English would improve greatly living with our family. We are surrounded by history living in the first Knights of Malta city on the island. There are many museums in the area plus the largest Fort on the Island where Caravaggio was said to have been imprisoned and escaped! and there is easy access to Valletta which is again is steeped in history. From Valletta there is an easy ferry ride to Sliema and there are buses from the main square which also go to Valletta.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for help with childcare for my daughter in the form of doing art projects with her, taking her swimming, cooking with her etc. I also require help around the home including cleaning, cooking plus walking our friendly dog. If you can drive that would be a great help as the kids have various activities away from the home. The person who we would be looking for would have a keen interest in cooking healthy food and be happy to cook regularly at the homes.

    Also a French speaker would be ideal as my son is studying GCSE French and I am also learning French conversation therefore we would both like to be able to have French conversation now and then.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We live in an old house in an ancient city which was built by the Knights of Malta in the 1500s. The house is a large 4 bedroom house with a view to the Grand Harbour. You would sleep in the largest room in the house - the sala nobile which is also used as our spare room and you would have use of your own shower/ bathroom as well.

    The last two weeks of July and the first two weeks of August we move to our converted farmhouse in Gozo for the month with lovely garden and swimming pool. Here you would have your own room overlooking the courtyard. Here the help required would be mainly be cooking for my family and friends who visit over the month, helping around the home plus some childcare.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Down the road from our house there are restaurants and cafes and shops. There are buses that go to other parts of Malta and there is a ferry which goes regularly to Valletta which takes 7 minutes. There are some great swimming spots in walking distance to the house and lots to explore in the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 321541286552