Help in large garden and wood. Maybe some house decorating.Le Gers, France

Country

França

Favorito 21 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    92

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, I'm British and have lived in the french countryside for many years. I am a painter, My children are all working adults and I have a grandson.
    This is an un spoilt région in France, Le Gers, look it up! I seem to have always lots of 'gardening/clearing/small building projects on the go that take up too much time single-handedly and distract me from my painting.
    A friend, who has had several workawayers suggested I give it a go.
    Here is a peaceful, outdoor life, though 10 mins from the nearest village all . You need a car to get around really.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    All travellers know that meeting different people and being in different places is a valuable experience and a great thing to do. I am english and an artist (painter) living in France for thirty + years now. I have learnt lots of skills here, hands on.
    Travellers here, would meet an english artist who loves the countryside and healthy living , and enjoys a good debate.
    I bought this property as a ruin and over the last twenty years have worked towards making it a lovely home.
    You can learn gardening skills.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for someone, or two friends, could be a couple, who have ideally some experience in gardening and building, and are fit and able.

    - to help in the garden; digging, wheel- barrowing, bon fires, cutting back brambles...saplings ...
    Knowledge of chainsaw useful.And Strimmer.

    There could be other jobs: cutting branches, clearing, if someone has experience with a chainsaw.

    Where I live is a former 'farmstead', situated without close neighbours, and not on a bus route. If you have transport, all the better. If not I can collect you from the station which is 45mins away. I can take you out on your time off and collect you. It's a great area for walking. I do have a bicycle for recreation though we are not without hills.

    If you and a friend or partner fit this profile, and on occasion will help me a bit in the kitchen preparing meals, if you have a cheerful disposition and are prepared to muck in to advance the jobs, I would be happy to have you. For a week or two or more. The house is comfortable, lots of hot water, your private bedroom or two, a nice kitchen ... and a dog.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Lassance is a restored stone farmhouse full of charm and authenticity. You will have a private bedroom with hand basin, sheets towels provided. Share bath and shower rooms. Washing machine. I will prepare meals or we can cook together. You can feel at ease in this family home.
    Internet. Television.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Time off,could be chilling, excursions out to local towns, cinema, cafés, markets... There are no buses to where I live, but am happy to drive you to a bus station or train if you want a weekend in Toulouse or something else takes your fancy.
    I have been doing Airbnb which has been really nice. Everyone who has come here has really enjoyed the peaceful setting and sharing eating and meeting new people. I am a painter so If you want some creative time,we can do some time in the studio or go out to draw.
    I am looking for someone who will be happy to work outside, enjoy the fresh air and with a good spirit
    There are lots of sites to visit, of historical interest. Towns and villages. Art exhibitions, Canoe-ing, horse riding . Local foods and wine...

    If you have any questions, or concerns at all, please ask, and we can see if there is a good fit.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If the pet is a friendly dog.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 945151355262