Learn about harvesting almonds and olives using traditional methods in this southern territory of Spain, Andalusia

Country

Espanha

Favorito 56 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/09/2021

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am Luis Paulo, a 49 years old man who is living in this beautilful place for more than a year. It is important for me to have a good connection with the volunteers and to not only let them do their work, but to also teach them my methods and to make them understand what they're doing. If the relation to the volunteers is good, I would like to show my gratitute by taking you to the beach or to another village, because I like not only to take but also to give. For this task you need to be physically fit and eager to be outside, as the help can be quite exhausting and the terrain is steep.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers can visit this southern territory of Spain, Andalusia.
    Travelers can benefit from a warm climate, long days and lots of sunlight and beaches. They can visit small villages and enjoy gastronomy and nightlife.
    Sorvilan is a small village with a lot of small white hourses. The village is located between mountains and it is facing the sea. As the houses are facing south, they receive sunlight for the entire day. On clear days it is possible to see Morocco. Here you can enjoy a quiet life and beautiful landscapes. If you have a taste for photography, drawing, artistic painting, reading, or writing you can find inspiration here.
    The amusements in this small village are always creative and the people are very festive.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help mainly consists of harvesting almonds and olives in the traditional way but I may also ask you to assist me with other tasks, for example watering the plants in the garden.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In Sorvilan you will have your own little house with two bedrooms, a bathroom and a living room.
    The house also has a nice huge terasse, where you can enjoy the sun after work.
    You will be provided three meals per day
    And for sure, you can also enjoy some good company.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    On the weekend you can visit Granada, a beautiful city with a lot of culture, Sierra Nevada national park where you can hike or do some camping or you can just spend your time off in our quiet village and enjoy peace and tranquility here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 944131951159