Help around the home on 5 acres near Gympie Queensland, Australia - Join in our fun, holistic lifestyle

Country

Austrália

Favorito 34 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/07/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of four. We home-life school 2 creative children, ages 13-girl and 12-boy. We have extensively traveled around Australia for 4 years before having children and we love meeting new people. Enjoy sharing stories of adventures.

    We live on 5 acres just out of Gympie Qld. 1 hr to the Sunshine coast and 2 hrs to Brisbane. We run a home-based Health and Wellness business. We have outside dogs, outside cat, birds, chooks, lots of wildlife in our yard. We live a happy holistic, lifestyle!.

    Food is a big thing in our family, very little processed food. Wel love to grow organic produce, what we dont buy from local markets and friends organic farms. Nature & Natural Health and Wellness is our thing..Also we enjoy building with wood, creative craft, and up-cycling. Exploring the great outdoors. Trips to the beach. We love Nature and the great outdoors, bush walking and exploring, trips to the beach or bush, gardening, camping, swimming, boating (we have a boat) , picnics, campfires, travelling, tennis/sports, Music and Crystals. Our place is surrounded by lots of wildlife – wild king parrots, Kangaroos, possums, wallabies, kookaburras, frill neck lizards, birds etc.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    CULTURAL EXPERIENCE

    You will benefit from being apart of a fun Aussie family, learning natural healthy living! Plant food and knowledge of a low tox lifestyle. Enjoy sunsets, stars, peace n quite with a rural outlook. An opportunity to learn about the local area and native animals. Be involved in growing great food in our Veggie garden, enjoy food from local produce markets. Trips to the beach & bush, exploring the local area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR : A female

    Who loves fun, adventure, enjoys kids and the outdoors. Preferably someone who loves a self sufficient lifestyle. A non-smoker who is friendly and motivated. Someone who can help with practical things around the house, gardening, veggie garden, home duties, cooking or just prepping. Food is a very important thing in our home, we dont eat processed food. So assisting with food prep, some cooking, spring cleaning, organisation around the home. Dishes, washing, cleaning, gardening in our organic veggie garden. Some help with paperwork filing. Also support with home-schooling activities. supervision only. We have a positive approach/parenting style. (we have excursions too that a really fun! - lots of exploring, horse riding, beach etc. ) School is only a small portion of our day, the rest is life skills learning, fun activities, exploring in nature - Bush, Beach and love going down to our local river for a swim/kayak and a picnic.


    4 hrs per day - 5days per week
    Can provide some paid work also at times.

    Ideally staying 2 weeks. But can stay up to 4-6+. We want you to feel a part of the family while you’re here. We do weekly trips to the coast and would be ideal if you could come on these outings also. Can also drop you off and pick you up when we are heading Sth or Nth so you can explore the area.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide meals, we follow mainly a wholefood organic vegetarian style diet but do sometimes eat organic meat. Also eat fish and our own organic eggs. You will have internet access, own bedroom with a comfy queen-size bed and shared bathroom in our home and access to TV (we don't really watch it). On the weekends able to tag along with us or go exploring yourself in the local area. Can accommodate those with or without transport.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The cooloola region has lots of amazing sights to see, beach and bush. The Sunshine coast is 1 hr away and we are happy to make suggestions of places to visit while here. But Rainbow beach, Tin Can Bay, Noosa, Malany, Montville, Eumundi Markets, Gold and Wood museums, Mary river - some nice spots.

    There are Buses and trains in our area also Uber in larger towns around us.
    We will be making trips to the coast regularly, a great opportunity to explore. We do many outings and would be more than happy to show you our area!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 942794444166