Gardening and looking after animals on remote and beautiful land in Vidrare, Bulgaria

  • Favorito 6 vezes
  • Última atividade: 27 abr. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    hi there, my name is Barry. I am Irish and moved here about three years ago. I'm not yet full time to BG, as I am between work in the UK and here on my land. I would much rather be here full time, that's the dream, with the help of volunteers hopefully.
    I am situated very remote, away from all the hustle n bustle. It's incredibly beautiful. About an hour east from Sofia, in the Balkans close to Pravet's. I have a stunning view which should be shared. I have some interesting projects happening now, near to completion and can be totally enjoyed soon, i guess I am talking about my hot tub with a view :). I have lots of great work happening, mostly in the garden, and i can welcome anyone who could be interested in a visit.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    we will all benefit through human interaction and interacting with nature. I am living at a very precious place, and it should be shared, so we can all benefit. Can teach about the history of this area, or at least my Bulgarian neighbour can, jajajaja

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    All types of help is needed, though anyone interested to volunteer here should love animals, especially dogs. I have seven dogs, two cats and a bunch of hens. Help includes gardening, animal care, and other projects depending on the volunteers skills. I want things to be interesting and fun, so anything is possible. I enjoy the ideas of others, and I enjoy cob work which is definitely easier with a team :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Bulgarian: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Depending on what the volunteers requirements are, i have some different options. I have a room with a mezzanine, where the bed is situated, otherwise I have a van which can be slept in.
    I think food and sleeping arrangements can be worked out better when we speak, but please feel assured that i'm a fair person and want to give you a nice experience and make friends :)

    Food will be provided, three meals per day. We can cook together or take it in turns, all diets are welcome.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 939696912159

Comentário

Help us at our dog shelter and on the outskirts of Pleven, Bulgaria
Come help us renovate a traditional Bulgarian house while exploring the local area in Kateslovo, Bulgaria