Come and help at our community with gardening, teaching and other tasks in Homa-Bay, Kenya

Country

Quênia

Favorito 7 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    The group was started in 2006 by young people who realized that, mostly youths and women are found on the dark side of the world and immoral practices because of lack of basic needs to build up their integrity and satisfy their needs.
    We are located in Homabay county ,kasipul constituency, and the village.
    The major activities that we are under taking are, growing horticultural crops for learning, commercial, and for food, Keeping 🐝 for honey and wax, Planting fruits for food and sales to make profits, Raising seedling's for sales and Promoting literacy and heathy matters in the community.
    Some of the objectives are, To improve high living starndards of the community, To ensure maximum utilisation of the available resources, To ensure that all farming activities are done orgarnically within the community, To collaborate and cooperate with any individual, entities and organisation who / which share the same goals and objectives with us and To improve the environment in accordance to the Kenya gorverment of vision 2030.
    The major challenges are that all our activities are not done in one farm, this is because we depends on leased and volunteered Lands. Also Kenya gorverment recently banned the usage of potting tubes and bags and have not brought in an alternative material and thus makes it difficult to operate in the tree seedling's nursery.
    However we are looking forward to working with any willing partners and volunteers in order to achieve our goals and objectives.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travellers will get to interact with our community members, learn our languages, taste our local foods/meals and learn how to cook them, visit our historical sites like like victoria, simbi nyaima( volcanic lake), kit mikai etc.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are in the lookout of people who can come and help with gardening work, teach in our community school, train the community members on agribusiness, agroforestry, health and charity work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The workawayers will stay with the host family, interact together, share meals together, learn how to cooking with the host family.
    He or she will have his/her private room within the host family's house.
    Please kindly note that the workawayers will NOT be charged any fee for the visit and accommodation offered.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 499995645919