Help me finish restoring a water mill in Andalucia

Country

Espanha

Favorito 46 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have been restoring my beautiful old water mill I bought here in Spain, doing almost all the work completely by myself. Now the majority of the work is finished but there are still some big projects that need to be finished, so I am looking for people to lend a hand. It will be a mix of building, cleaning, digging, gardening, etc - it will be hard work but I can adjust it to your experience and preferences. Average 4 hours/day of work, 5 days/week but if you're ok with it I may ask you to work more some days and have extra days off.

    My wife and I will cook you delicious vegetarian meals, or you're welcome to cook for yourself in our kitchen. All your meals are included when you're at the house. The house is in a very beautiful area inside the Parque Nacional de la Sierra de Grazalema, with a small river next to the house, great to cool off in :) There is great hiking, cycling and rock climbing nearby. However, we are quite isolated and there are no shops or public transport within walking distance. If you have your own car or bicycle you will have more freedom of movement, otherwise you'll have to catch rides with us when we go to town for errands. We try to go out fairly often and have a social life, so you're always welcome to come with :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can exchange languages, musical skills, etc! I can give you recommendations on beautiful areas for hiking and other places to visit in the area.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Current projects I need help with:
    Repainting the house
    Digging holes
    Installing a new water tank
    Making a new veg patch in the garden
    Clearing/cleaning various areas

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Happy to help with spoken English (native) and Spanish :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your own bed in a shared house, possibly a shared room depending on who else is here, or else a mattress and a tent if you prefer more privacy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I am into rock climbing, paragliding, mushroom gathering, and hiking so you're welcome to come along! There is a beautiful reservoir nearby where we like to swim at the end of a hot day, or you can always cool off in the river swimming hole next to the house. There's a few nice towns around where you can experience real rural life in Spain.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    This is a possibility, depends a lot on the size of the van...

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    It depends on the pet and where it will stay - no dogs in the house, we have a cat who is very timid and a dog in the house would make her life hell :-/

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Average 4 hours/day, 5 days/week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 938268336938