Help our family on our olive farm in Orgiva, Granada, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 318 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/09/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hola,I am Chris,46,dedicated dad ,partner,farmer,dj , and pioneering engineer, living the dream with my kids,princess Frankie Jo Majik,13,Lord Savi Alfonso,son ,8,( step daughter queen Kaiya,21,now in Asia),living off grid,in eco builds ,a wooden yurt ,incorporating organic farming and permaculture.We have recently moved on to a new farm in a beautiful hectare of old olive grove, within a alternative community in a renovated village,next to the Rio Guadalfeo below Orgiva in the Alpujarras Mountains.We 've been about for 15yrs,the first 10 on a farm up the mountain in home built low impact geodomes ,a kilometre hike from the road and village Canar,altitude 1000m ,in a community scattered on a mountain side,where the youngest kids were born and raised.Then using mules ,rebuilt ancient watering systems ,installed solar power,and using old and modern organic gardening techniques, lived off the land,and became sustainable as possible,we also travelled in our motor home ,a converted truck ,working big festivals in Uk and Europe with a multi media theatre company and giant interactive puppets used for band stages and kids spaces.As well as travelling about Asia for a couple of winters and trips to Morocco,we get about a bit.The kids have been to Steiner schools,home education and community projects in the valley.I run a permaculture coarse for the kids once a week,using the farm as a fresh project ,running healing retreats/worshops and kids camps when its warmer.With easy access, have built a large wooden yurt,a communal space,solar bathroom,compost loo,workshop and pool/water storage.We have vehicles and caravans where we sleep, and caravans for workers/helpers. We work 5 hrs a day,5 -6 days a weeks,the food and drink plentiful , fresh ,tasty ,organic and quality.We re busy all year,but our busiest time,olive harvest, is winter,november to march.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Being part of a family and helping out when you can...we are currently designing and building and water storage pool and hydro electric power system...as well as domestic chores,gardening,farm work both up and down,general machine matainance,chainsaws, strimmers,tractors,motorbikes,cars etc,building with stone and wood,making solar electric power bikes...lots

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the spring summer autumn usually tents,or cargo net in trees, domes or a caravan,in winter a space with a burner,always comfy and cosy.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You will be taken into our family as an honest guest,and expected to be helpful and give a fair exchange.You must like kids ,animals and work.We've had many great workers and helpers.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Any

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 717334758874