Help us create a self sufficient eco horse and animal sanctuary in Tenerife, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 3665 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1320

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a couple with a dream to create a self sufficient eco horse and animal sanctuary. We are now a registered charity

    We want to rehabilitate as many horses and animals as possible in a sustainable community. Growing together as a "finca family" of like minded people with the same passion. We also rescue other animals (so far. Pigs, dogs, cats, tortoises, Guinea pigs, rabbits, hedgehogs, chickens, goats, horses).

    We are passionate about sustainability as well, EVERYTHING is built from scrap and waste material. We eat "freegan" as all of our food comes from supermarket and farm waste. We are also on solar and our water systems are all sustainable too.

    Our project is beautiful but hard work, we get the balance of working as a team to make it happen but enjoying the experience of back to basic living.

    We live in a community based on animal welfare and sustainable living. You must be passionate about this and happy to live in a sustainable way without luxuries. We are open for families and are not a party place. More suitable for people who love living back to basics, enjoying good conversation, food and relaxed way of life.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The fantastic all round weather of Tenerife, stay on a horse farm with fantastic views of the sea and the mountains. only 5 minutes from the sea. Be surrounded by rescue animals, nature and peace. The area is very quiet other than our big finca family, no tourists, great for walking, hiking and climbing, scuba diving/ snorkeling and horse riding

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Currently we have over 40 volunteers ( 30 who have no plans to leave) so we sadly can't take everyone but we have some space 😊

    *** LAST MINUTE AVAILABLE POSITION FOR SOMEONE WHO LIKES TO MAKE VIDEOS *** Help us make videos for our successful youtube channel. No need to be an expert, just enjoy to make videos with a good phone/camera and editing device.

    The positions below are available later in the year:

    Due to the size of our project and the quick growth we have to be very organised (organised chaos we call it) with the people who come, Everyone must be animal lovers and support sustainable living to fit here happily.

    You do not need to be experienced with horses to join our team, we also need other skills to help us grow this amazing project. Listed below are some of the other examples of "positions" that we have in our community.

    *Handyman/ construction team to help us build and develop. All skills greatly appreciated.

    *hobby/experienced videographer to help create YouTube videos and tiktok videos for our successful channels.

    *Experienced gardeners to help us develop our gardens.

    *Builders and handymen are always welcome, especially now as we have taken on a huge project and need lots of helpers.

    *Our charity is funded solely by donations so help in our office in every area; fundraising, administration or building collaborations is vitally important for us and great experience for anyone who is hoping to gain work experience which can include a reference from a registered charity.

    *Do you have experience with social media? Facebook, instagram, twitter, linked in? Or web development? Would you like to help us grow our online presence in this field also.

    *Native spanish speakers to help us with connections and translating. Help us to grow with a spanish community.

    *Animal and sustainbale living enthusiasts are always welcome, especially if they want to come for a longer time and really get involved, help us build and grow the sanctuary.

    *People-people to meet visitors and show them around.

    *We are often looking for experienced horse people to help with feeding, cleaning, training, riding. Must be open minded to non traditional ways of horsemanship, difficult situations with rescue horse and working with limited resources on and Island. Interest or experience in positive, force free methods is essential.

    But feel free to message us if you have any other skills or passion for our project and you think would be good for us to learn from regarding eco, sustainable living. building etc.

    Please note we are on the island of tenerife, not mainland Spain even though the map suggest we are there.

    Thank you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    everywhere and anywhere, caravan, tent or unfinished cave house, cave, wooden hut, on the farm, you must be flexible with accommodation to stay here, as it in community living and very rustic with animals everwhere. Currently we have people many of which have been here over a year, they have made themselves their own bedroom from a cave, this way we can fit more and more people. We have fantastic views and environment. We are like a big family so it has never been a problem so far. 😉😅

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are in a great location for buses. Only a few minutes to walk to the beach, some chances we can take the horses out riding . Always places to see in tenerife and the weather is always great

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    we have many digital nomads. We have wifi available in some of the finca for general use and we also have an office for working

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We can accept pets as long as they are fine with all animals and people, as we have cats, chickens etc all free

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    25 hours a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





































Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 937426493497