1 / 4

Come and help us with gardening and DIY projects in Strohkirchen, Germany

  • Alemanha
  • Favorito 5 vezes
  • Última atividade: 7 jul. 2022




  • Descrição


    Hello! Andrea and I (Hauke) are living on a little farm outside our village called Strohkirchen. You can reach us by road/bus or also by train, we have a train-stop in 1500m distance. It takes 1,5 h by train to Berlin, 1 h to Hamburg an ca 1,5 h to the nice beach of the baltic sea.
    Our kids are grown and have left our place to start their own lives. So it is quiet calm here and we would be happy to meet people from all over the world.
    We are running a small farm and do also other jobs. If you like you can help us with easy tasks in our house or also outside. Its no hard tasks...
    There are no animals exept some cats here, but we live in a very nice place with a lot of nature around our place. You will see deers, wild boars, foxes and some more animals close to our house.
    We have one room for you separatly.
    Our village is small with ca. 350 people but it is not too far to little towns where we supply ourselves with all we need.
    Our capital is Schwerin, a very nice town with 100.000 people and in ca. 0,45 h distance.
    So we hope to meet you one day here!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are very interested in meeting people, we like "strange" cultures, food, opinions, expieriences. There are many possibilities here to visit cultural institutions or just relax in our nice nature.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    This is what you could do here: cleaning the house, prepearig meals, help in the garden, cutting gras, help in the forest, projects with wood, building fences, painting walls or help repairing machines, you don t need special knowledge and the tasks are actally easy, so you don t have to be superman or supergirl ;-) and may be you learn something new here for you next job!

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    We have one nice room upstairs with a separate bathroom. There is one bed, desk, chair, two windows. We usually take three meals per day and this is free for you, also tea, coffee,water and so on. You can also use the washing machine. We expect a little help in a "normal" frame, we will find the right project for you ;-). We also have an internet access, rel. fast...

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a trainstop in our village, ca. 1500 m away from our home, from there you can start to reach all places you want to go to. There is also a busstop, but the bus is going only 3 or 4 times a day.
    Our live is usually like this: we start doing tasks at 7 a.m., breakfast at 8:30, small meal at 12.30, nightfood after 7 p.m.
    But we are tot too strictly with this times...if you are hungry you can eat something also between these times ;-)
    We would be happy to do some small tasks together because our place is quiet big and its easier to do some work together. We are not religious, but we accept of course your religiosness. We do not accept racism, anti-semitism or other bad things like these.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Wir haben ausreichend Platz für fast jede Art von Fahrzeugen.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 536934389314



Help our nature-loving family with gardening and eco projects in Braunsbach, Germany
Support the work of the bilingual children's center in Hannover, Germany