Come and help me around the house in beautiful Maleny, Australia

Country

Austrália

atualizado  

Favorito 60 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

 
  2020 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi I am looking for people who want to stay in beautiful Maleny, a lovely town one hour by car to the north of Brisbane. My house is walking distance to the township of Maleny and public transport as well as half an hours drive to the most beautiful beaches in Australia. Brisbane is accessible by train and there are several swimming holes nearby. The back of the house is a jungle with huge trees and a lot of privacy where one an hang a hummock I have a pushbike that can be used. Usually the tasks are general painting, cleaning, gardening and sometimes little building projects.
    In my past I used to be a permaculture instructor Brisbane, then lived at Crystal Waters eco village for 25 years where I designed and built my eco friendly house. I now live in Maleny where I am doing up a house almost finished now just need a few final touches.

    Anyway.

    The exchange is 4 - 5 hours of your time in exchange for accommodation and food.


    I am an introvert and although I like a good conversations I need time alone to charge my batteries. So if you need lots of company and engaging in hours of talking.....this is probably not the right place for you.
    However I am friendly and kind enough and will help you with any questions, language and local information.


    Looking forward to hear from You

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You might learn new tasks and handy skills I can assist with teaching English, German and conversational Dutch . we can cook food together and exchange ideas of practical and philosophical nature. I have a small permaculture garden.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There is a vast variety of tasks that I welcome assistance with from maintenance, to light building, gardening, weeding mulching, planting, painting and more, depending on your preference and what comes up at the time. I am also open to new projects as long as you can finish them while you are here. Sometimes I need help cleaning the car and the house, all depending on your skills, what you like doing and whether there is something urgent on at the time.

  • Languages

    Idiomas
    English: Fluente
    Dutch: Fluente
    Afrikaans: Intermediário
    Indonesian: Intermediário
    Spanish: Iniciante
    Italian: Iniciante
    Thai: Iniciante
    Chinese (Mandarin): Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can offer a single bed and or a double bed in a private room, and possibly an extra mattress on the floor if there is 3 in your party. The room has lots of light and air. If you are a solo traveler you have the room to yourself. The bathroom and kitchen are shared.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We have unlimited fast internet and there is a landline connection for you to use, you can go for walks into town, take the bus to the beach or train to Brisbane, or spend time in the local library, coffee shops and meet interesting, international people that live in the township. I am a non drinker and non smoker. Looking forward to meeting you.
    I am an introvert and often need time alone. But am happy to spend time with you, answer questions, cook together and will show you patiently how the tasks are to be performed or answer any other questions that you might have.
    Maleny is a community strong village and is surrounded by beautiful rain forest pockets, walks, swimming holes and has public transport that can take you to Australia's most beautiful beaches on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    we have unlimited nbn internet

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have a flat space outside the house and can run a cable.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    can accept cats, rats, birds and other just ask

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

I,the host on the left with my lovely helper from China


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 269893454771