Help creating a permaculture project and experience rural family life in the Dordogne, France

Country

França

Favorito 12 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a young Dutch family (Hans 35, Yasmin 33 and Faas 16 months) living in the Dordogne France since October 2020. We’re inspired by nature, fueled by our passion for food and eager to practice sustainable agriculture. That’s why we decided to create our little valley project. Our goal is to create a place where nature, people and food come together. A place where we can welcome guests to share our lifestyle, passion and food with.
    It is a beautiful and quiet little valley, but yet very close to the touristic heart of the Dordogne. The Dordogne is one of France’s five great rivers, as well as one of the most picturesque parts of France. Few regions sum up the attractions of France better than the Dordogne. With its rich food, impressive history, château-studded countryside and picturesque villages.
    In season we rent out accommodations, but off season we will be just starting our small scale permaculture garden and foodforest. So we can become as self sufficient as possible. We are in desperate need of some helping hands. So if you are interested in learning more about permaculture, staying in a beautiful corner of the world in a very cosy and beautiful little dovecote (Le Pigeonnier), don't mind to get your hands dirty, if you are looking forward to meet an enthusiastic Dutch family and if you love food and cooking you are at the right place!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Staying with us you will experience the true life 'à la campagne' in France. But you will also learn more about running your own permaculture glamping project. You will learn about gardening, about the French culture, but of course you will also learn about the Dutch culture. And last but not least you will experience French food. That's a treat in itself!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for a couple that can work quite independent. The things we most likely need help with are:
    - Creating the vegetable garden (making the beds, fence, planting)
    - Planting trees and shrubs for the food forest
    - Seeding edible flower gardens
    - Planting herb gardens
    - Building a chicken coop and greenhouse
    - Weeding, mowing, clearing and other general garden maintenance
    - Help with cleaning and sorting out the outdoor kitchen
    - Help with opening and cleaning the swimmingpool
    - Covering the outside of a mobile home with wood and make it look nice and cosy
    - Chopping wood and building a wood shed

    We would also really appreciate if you can help with some general maintenance in and around the houses and creative play with our son Faas.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love to speak and learn other languages. I would love to improve my French and I'm happy to exchange that for my English or Dutch skills.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will stay in a pretty little dovecote (40m2), with a fireplace, living room, bathroom, own kitchen and bedroom. There is a cute outdoor terrace and you will have your own privacy. Perfect for a couple. On working days there will be a shared lunch. And a few nights per week we would love to cook and eat together to experience each others food cultures. We cook mainly vegetarian. But we would also like to have a few nights per week that we will eat seperately.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our beautiful little valley in the heart of the ‘fairytale like’ Perigord Noir. A land of dense oak forests, winding rivers and famous for it’s incredible food. There is so much to do and explore in the area, but at the same time you feel far away from it all in our peaceful little valley. There are castles, markets, restaurants, the river (only 3kms) and the area is great for hiking and cycling.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have decent WIFI so if you need to do some work, that is no problem. It is still rural France though. So if you really need a very heavy network, then it is better to go to a café where they have more stable connection.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes that is no problem, however we don't have proper hookup.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 932972545295