Help needed around the home and garden in Tabernas, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 90 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Our profile has changed over the years. We are now a small family of 3 adults two of us into our 70s. We have a large house over 3 floors.

    We ask that people don't smoke in the house and that cigarettes are properly disposed of outside due to the risk of fire.

    Our house is on a plot of 20000 sqr metres and grows mainly weeds. There is a garden area with pool. We are on the edge of the Tabernas Desert with unbelievable views. We are about a 30 minute walk to the village where there is all the usual amenities.

    We need help in the garden and small maintenance work. Loads of weeding and cleaning, tree planting in the autumn and spring.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a very beautiful but rugged part of Spain. This is the area that the old Westerns were made and more recently Exodus. Our volunteer will be able to walk along the dry riverbeds to Fort Bravo scene of many of the westerns. Many backpackers walk along these dry riverbeds so a great opportunity to meet new friends. Walk up the hills and enjoy the flora and fauna. This area is great for artists and nature lovers. Visit the old castle in Tabernas. The area is rich in history with many Moorish buildings still can be seen. Any skills I have with soap making ect I am happy to share.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The tasks are mainly cleaning and gardening. Our house is large built over three floors.

    As long as the time is put in you can choose your own hours.

    I make my own soap and candles and potpourri from natural produce, scented drawer sachets to my skills. I enjoy trying/working with different media I would be pleased to share these skills and would appreciate an exchange of ideas.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    At the moment accommodation is a room, shower and lounge in the lower ground floor of the house, a dedicated worker's studio with en suite is in the process of being built. Breakfast and lunch is on a help yourself basis. The food is there for you. Drinks such as tea, coffee, water can be had at anytime just help yourself. A cooked meal is provided in the evening, or ingredients to make your own. You are welcome to interact with the family at any time. Typically sausage and mash, casserole, burger and chips, roast chicken and salads. Fresh fruit and vegetables always available. I do ask that you clean up after yourself especially in the kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Volunteers can explore the desert on foot or go for a trek on the horse. Visit the castle in the village it's about a 30 minute walk but there is usually some one going to the village so you can havea lift. There is an hourly bus to the city of Almeria for shopping, touristy things and the beach and port for ferry to Africa. The caves in Sorbas are worth a visit.


    This placement is suitable for someone who can work without constant supervision. We encourage input from our helpers about the land, vegetation and appropriate landscaping.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is a large lounge for use with plenty of sockets and a good wifi connection

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is lots of room for campervan. Own private space if requested.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (3.5)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 932853769423