1 / 5

Join us on our estate and help with the orchard and olive grove in Marino di Roma, Italy

  • Favorito 315 vezes
  • Última atividade: 26 mai. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I live with my wife, both recently retired, and have two fox terrier dogs. We enjoy our estate of 1.1/2 hectares with a garden, an orchard, olive grove and a swimming pool. We like cooking and good wine. We have both operated in cultural projects through our working lives. We speak English, Czech, Italian some French and Spanish. We have travelled extensively and lived in several countries and would like to share our experiences with other travel minded working guests. The house is half an hour away from Central Rome by train, bus or car. The railway station is 10/15 minutes' walk from the house, trains run on an hourly basis. The sea is half an hour distance by car (25 km) while lake Albano or Castel Gandolfo is 5/10 minutes by car. There is quite a lot to see and do given the proximity to Rome, the sea and a big lake. The house was built on the site of an ancient Roman villa and has some archaeological finds on its ground.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are plurilingual (Italian, Czech, English, some French and Spanish). We have lived in many countries and would like to share our experiences with other travel minded people.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with the garden, the orchard and olive grove, help with cleaning and minor maintenance

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I'd like to practice the languages I know and even to learn new ones.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In the main building or in an annex both with cooking facilities.
    There are three kitchens in the house and its annexes so workaways may cook their own food or share meals with us according to mutual preferences.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The estate is twenty minutes away from the center of Rome by car or train. A railway station is fifteen minutes away from the estate. The nearest town, Marino di Roma, is 20 minutes' walk from the estate.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Wi Fi works fine in the house.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There are parking spaces in several areas around the estate

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have two young fox terriers and two cats, one official resident and the second as a gate crasher.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 928314992265

Comentário (1)

Fotos

Comentário