new host  

Help with my garden and other outdoor projects in the countryside near Stavanger, Norway

  • Favorito 21 vezes
  • Última atividade: 11 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, Im Ziggy. I have a large house with an even larger garden on the countryside near Stavanger. The house was owned by a old couple who spent their life making this property full of flowers, fruits and vegetables, and making it their own. I'm finding a lot of joy in getting to learn more about the life cycle of this garden, and what to do, when to do it, and more than anything, I'm enjoying to eat food that grew outside my living room. I'm still in the process of learning to know this patch of land, but so far it's a great and rewarding experience. Besides being fun, it's also quite time consuming.

    Since I have this big house for myself, with 3 floors, and plenty of extra bedrooms, I want to find someone who wants to help me grow, and keep this beautiful garden in shape, and to make it blossom even more. I'm eager to learn more, so if you already have experience with gardening/growing vegetable, that's a bonus, but a positive attitude towards nature, and being outside goes a long way.

    Stavanger is a great base to explore the region, with the beaches of Jæren, and the hiking opportunities of Ryfylke (like Pulpit rock, Kjerag, and many, many others. I am an avid surfer, and spend much of my time out in nature, with trail running, split boarding, and hiking.

    If you think this sound like a fun project to contribute with, I can provide both food- and accommodation + local knowledge to other outdoor experiences in this region. Im expecting approximately 4 hrs of work a day, 5 days a week, so there would be plenty of time to also explore the region.

    Best,
    Ziggy

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    - Be a part of a oragnic garden project
    - Opportunity to learn to surf on the beaches of Jæren
    - Local knowledge on hiking, nature experiences and also insights on the local food and cultural scene

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would like to have someone who likes to spend time outdoors, and have a love for nature, growing vegetables, landscaping or gardening.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single bedroom (king size bed). Shared kitchen and bathroom.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    - Hiking
    - Explore Stavanger
    - Surfing
    - Kiting/Windsurfing
    - Food exploration in Stavanger
    - Beach walking
    - Read or pick up the guitar or other instruments

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I have a fast wifi connection and good space for office work if needed.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    I have a large space for parking, just outside the house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 923735554334

Comentário

Kayak guides for outdoor tourism projects in Flåm, Norway
Help our family with childminding near Kristiansand, Norway