DIY and apartment renovation project in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Country

Países Baixos

Favorito 98 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    91.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are Dominic and Hannah, we're both in our mid-thirties, and we live in Amsterdam with our dog Juno. We just bought our first own apartment in Amsterdam, and we're renovating the new place from the ground up. We're looking for someone who has a building or DIY experience. It would be great if you have used a drill and power tools before and if you don't shy away from getting dirty and working hard together with us.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are German and British and have been living in Amsterdam for a few years. We're happy to provide you with all the tips of getting to know Amsterdam like a local.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We will need help on the construction site of the house with building and cleaning up. You will be helping and assisting Dominic, who is doing all of the tasks himself. We are going to build a new floor, we are re-doing the garden, we are building new walls, insulation and a deck in the garden. Dominic will guide you in everything we do. It would be important that you've worked with power tools (like a drill) before and that you're ok with using them. English is mandatory to be able to communicate with us.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a spare bedroom and cook almost every night. You will have your own bedroom in the center of Amsterdam and you can eat with us whenever we cook, and you can also eat breakfast and lunch in your own time. We live with our 2-year-old dog Juno, so you just need to be ok with dogs. We have a "normal" life schedule and are looking for people with a similar mindset who don't only want to party in Amsterdam.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live in the middle of Amsterdam next to the Vondelpark, there is lots of space and the public transport connection is 1 minute away. We can also provide you with a bike if needed.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You can work from your own room or our living room in your free time, we have good internet.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 923688694775