1 / 4

Help with my dog in the beautiful city centre of Rotterdam, Netherlands

  • Países Baixos
  • Favorito 90 vezes
  • Última atividade: 24 mar. 2023




  • Descrição


    ***Looking for someone between march 28 and april 1st

    Hi, I'm Wendy, living in the centre of Rotterdam together with my dog Rizla (15)
    He's is a Jack Russel/Chiuwawa cross who's very chill and friendly.

    Due to him getting older he has some health problems and I can really use some help dog sitting when I'm out for appointments or other things I cannot take my dog to. I never have morning appointment so it would only ever be in the afternoon or (early) evening

    Since a year I have my own creative business in plants & decoration which I sell from home and sometimes on a market next to my home. I have an Etsy shop which has been really fun so far.

    Other dogs are friends but having them around the house with his decreasing health isn't possible anymore unfortunately

    I live right outside the centre of the city, public transport nearby and even by walking would take only 10minutes to the centre.

    I love being outside though and there is a big lake nearby which is my second home.

    Prefered stay is from monday-friday, since weekends are busy around my house and I really need some rest, specially on saturday

    I prefer to host one workawayer at a time, but two might be possible aswell, ask me about it.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You have an oppurtunity to stay in the second biggest city in the country known for it's architecture.

    I'm happy to teach you anything about plants that I know!!

  • Ajuda


    My dog is getting older and it is getting harder for me to leave the house and set up my business, especially since I have an illness that makes me tired more easily then most people.

    I'm looking for someone to help me out with dog sitting, so I can go out sometimes and don't have to worry while at appointments.

    Some help around the house, doing groceries or making diner and giving me a hand with picking up plants or setting up a market is also highly appreciated.
    I also have a 40m2 garden away from home, growing herbs, flowers and vegetables. If you want to come along there you are super welcome! Rizla comes along, except in winter when its really cold.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Can teach Dutch or English, like to practice Spanish

  • Acomodação


    Room in the house

    The house has 2 floors, but is not super big.
    You will have your seperate room, but I do sometimes change rooms, so you will have to be ok with that.

    One room is upstairs where the shower and laundry are situated, one room is downstairs behind the kitchen.
    Room upstairs is an open space, so takes a bit of planning to use the shower.

    I sleep around 10/11pm and wake up around 9am.

    We will share the shower, kitchen and livingroom. I used to rent out the room sometimes or have guests and this was always ok.

    No smoking or shoes in the house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Trams and busses are 2 min walking away. Central station is 20min walking.
    There's lots of nice coffee places in the surroundings, restaurants alike, and a super nice farmersmarket on Saturdays.

    I live pretty close to a big lake and forrest (Kralingse plas) which is like my second home. So eventhough you're in the city some nature is still close by.

    My fridge is usually full with veggies, but if you like fish or chicken can provide that aswell once a week. Maybe it's good to mention I eat gluten free as much as possible and you should take care of your own breakfast.

    I'm into wild foraging and swimming alot too so if you want to join welcome!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes, there is internet access and I work online mostly aswell, so we can work together some times

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 281718188886

Comentário (1)



Eco-building, woodwork, gardening at a young and small community in the forest of Noord-Limburg, The Netherlands
Experience life with our family in a small village in Uddel, Netherlands