Join our friendly family in beautiful historic city of York, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 581 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    06/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 24 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello and Welcome!
    I would welcome some help in the house. The help is varied, cleaning, gardening, painting. Right now, I need help with installing a kitchen, and some solar panels. All the heavy building has been done :-)
    We have always enjoyed the cultural aspect of the exchange and love hearing about other people and places.
    We need someone with good english please.
    Someone organised and independent would be very helpful.
    We are a very friendly, very busy family and really appreciate the help we get.
    We always interview prospective guests via Skype, so please have your questions ready.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    York is a beautiful historic city with lots going on. It has two universities, there is a theatre, live music, an independent cinema, and it is famed for its bars and cafes. It is a small quiet town, there is very little crime, and it is very safe. Because it is so small, you can get into the countryside easily, if you hire a car or take a bus. We can give you lots of suggestions of what to do. Previous guests have used google meet up to get to know people locally. We are an educated family and our guests have always enjoyed their stays. Please read the reviews. We have travelled extensively all over the world and also lived in other countries. I speak fluent Spanish and French, but I imagine you are not coming here to learn those languages from me :-). I also work full time in a very demanding position. This is why you have this opportunity. If I had time on my hands I would be doing it all myself!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    General house maintainence, cleaning, gardening cooking. Building help/DIY Would be very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have your own room, and share the family bathroom. You can help yourself to food, and eat meals with us. We eat well, you don’t have to live on pasta! We have excellent internet, 4K TV, Netflix, Amazon Video.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    York is the second most visited city after London, it is a cultural centre, and there is an excellent tourist office in the centre of town with information on everything you can do. This varies from concerts, classical and rock, to helping feed the homeless. You choose.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)
























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 918175648783