Help our Italian-English family with childcare and maintenance in the mountains near Tarragona, Spain

  • Favorito 55 vezes
  • Última atividade: 1 jun. 2022



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana



  • Descrição


    We are an Italo-English family with two kids and two dogs, my husband, Clive, is an engineer and translator, I, Francesca, am a full-time mum and translator. Sole, is 4 years old and Oceano is 20 months. We only accept NON smokers - no exceptions. We eat normal food. Our house is a work in progress, we therefore need flexible people that aren't too picky. We offer a campervan for accommodation and three meals a day in exchange for 5 hours work. We would accept a man and couple with a child and dogs too. We are 15 km from the sea at Salou, and 20 from Tarragona. We own a finca on a hillside covered in pine trees. We have incredible views over the valley to the sea. We also own a 33' classic wooden sailing yacht.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My husband is English and an electronics engineer. We have a sailing boat, we can give you a few sailing lessons if you're interested. Learning how to build with wood and other practical things.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We require help with baby sitting and help in the kitchen and with the general maintenance of our house and in the forest. It would be great to have a couple that can help us both with the kids and with building and maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Árabe: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Campervan, 30 years old, simple with compost toilet outside but beside it, shower in our house with hot water only a bucket each shower because we collect rain water so we have to limit our daily use of water .Internet only to check emails but not for continued use, we don't have adsl. In the campervan there is a little kitchen with gas.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live on a hill looking out to sea, 2 km away from the first village, which has a bus stop for Reus hourly. We live off grid, therefore we do our best to use solar panels, to compost, to save water and to live in an alternative and eco-friendly manner.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 917299194189