Share experiences and help out in our hostal in Tarija, Bolivia



Favorito 347 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Top Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

  • Descrição


    My name is Gerardo, im the owner of the hostal.
    I love travelling and sharing experiences with tourist. I decided to open a Hostel, after a beautiful experience as a backpacker myself. I went for a month throughout Bolivia and made a lot of good friends from different countries. I really enjoy the experience and decided to open a Hostel in Tarija to offer a great experience to travelers too.
    I have several projects in mind and would welcome any kind of help. Thank you for your time visiting Bolivia and specially this beautiful city of Tarija.
    The hostel where you would be staying is few blocks from the main plaza and has at hand everything you need, grocery stores, the main market, shops, restaurants, clubs, and much more.
    The main project where I need help is a block away from the main University and it is not too far from the center. I want to build a multifunctional project on a vacant lot. The main projects are to build a soccer field, a open gym, a snack area, and a rustic hostel, mainly to camp.
    I would love your help and will do my best to help you have a great experience in this beautiful city.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Volunteers will be able to practice Spanish with several people, learn a different culture and go to beautiful places. The volunteer will benefit from this cultural exchange program by getting to know people from Tarija, Bolivia and other countries. By doing this, volunteers will be able to open their mind to different cultures and languages. The volunteers may interact with students who are willing to practice English mainly, while at the same time practice Spanish.
    My place is unique because it is the only place with a rooftop and with a beautiful view of all the city, that will bring peace and joy while laying on a hamac reading, sleeping or meditating.
    I hope I will learn as well something new of someone coming from another country, background and culture. I hope I will be enlighten by their experiences , ideas, and trips.

  • Ajuda


    I would need help in several ways, such as;
    -Taking care of the hostal, including cleaning, greeting guests, making beds, and other small tasks
    -Cleaning a garden area, including making holes for plants, watering plants, cutting trees or death plants, and other things as required
    -Possibly helping someone in construction, painting, and others.

    On the other hand i have the possibility to offer you breakfast plus an stipend for the lunch and dinner. All the meals covered for extra help at the hostal, mainly reception, 5hrs/day mond through sat, sunday off. You will have to stay at least 10 days.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação


    I have a volunteer apartment with a small kitchen. The volunteers can sleep and cook their meals in their apartment. Volunteers will have wifi access, a place to wash their clothes by hand, and a really nice rooftop with a hamac and a barbeque area.

    Breakfast will be provided for volunteers working less than 20 hours a week and lunch for volunteers working more than 25 hours week.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Helpers can visit places in Tarija and use their time as they want it.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicação: (4.5)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 915227744638