atualizado   Última hora

DIY and garden help in Waimate, New Zealand

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: Sem período mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an Irish couple enjoying life in New Zealand .
    We are renovating our old wonderful house situated on the outskirts of town,
    ,I am a cycle mechanic and I enjoy mountain biking and living at the foot of the Waimate trail. I also do Karate.
    My wife Likes Art and Gardening. We enjoy having people to stay ,we enjoy being Workaway hosts and have met some cool people and made some friends.We welcome LGBTQ guests.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We live in a beautiful rural area we have a fantastic mountain bike and walking track opposite our house, bikes may be borrowed for the track or going to town for a coffee and to explore .
    Our home is comfortable and the garden is beautiful and peaceful with clear night sky's.
    We play board games sometimes in the evenings .
    We will share our skills and we welcome your shared knowledge and stories.
    *Most important we like to laugh and enjoy good company and good food.








    i

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The exterior of the house is being sanded and painted this year.
    Gardening and help with firewood.
    Vintage car and motorbike enthusiasts could help with restoration if interested
    .We have no animals

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Irish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Family home with Two guest bedrooms ,one with King size bed , one with double bed,single beds in sleep out.Shared bathrooms.
    Non smokers.
    Breakfast , lunch and evening meal provided on work days .No vegetarians or vegans.
    Average stay is ten days.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are situated between Timaru and Oamaru ,and we are just an hours drive from the beautiful lakes.
    Waimate town is only 10 min walk from the house with some cool little shops and cafes and an outdoor heated swimming pool.
    ,We like our guests to interact with us we love to hear their stories and not spend all the time in their rooms.Days off are for us too so get out there and enjoy yourself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day.

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 319548663276

Comentário (17)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





























Outdoor help welcome in our family home in a peaceful valley in rural Moutere, New Zealand
Short stay and help with DIY and gardening in Auckland, New Zealand