Come join our family and explore farm life in the prairies - Saskatchewan, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 52 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 20 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family with two little girls (5 And 2 years old) living in the middle of Saskatchewan in cowboy central. We live on a farm with our horses, some cattle, pigs and chickens. My husband farms organic and operates a seed cleaning plant. I raise my kids, work from home and on the local ambulance. I speak german as mother language and raise my kids bilingual. Our farm is in the prairies, lots of agriculture and cattle in the area. The nearest city is 1.5 hrs away. There is lots of lakes to swim, fish, go hiking and great nature to explore and if you like photography we get some of the most amazing skies. The land of the living skies they call Saskatchewan.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn the farm lifestyle here and maybe enjoy a cattle chaise, branding or a rodeo. We live only 15 minutes from the lake diefenbaker. Lots of wild life around here as well. If you’re lucky you can see a moose.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I prefer a female worker as they spend most their time with me and my girls. Preferred language is german so my kids learn it better.
    The work is helping me out in the house and around the farm yard. Mowing grass, watering trees and flowers, some weed control and helping with the vegetable garden. Also easy animal chores feeding of chickens and horses is in our daily routine as well as keeping their pens clean. If you can ride you are more than welcome to help me keep our horses in shape. We have an outdoor riding arena as well.
    It would be nice if you help out with the kids if I have some book work to do or need to run to town... I usually work along your side as much as I can. We treat everyone like family and if you want to you would be involved in all family activities and outings.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own room in our basement with living area and own bathroom, WiFi and all meals included. We also have a car you could borrow for the area.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There’s WiFi and there is a separate office space they can use.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 293976166474