Babysitting in our family in Dar es Salaam, Africa

Country

Tanzânia

Favorito 18 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a mixed African-European couple with a 3 year-old son living near Dar es Salaam, Tamzania. Our residential area is close to the Indian Ocean. Tanzania is a tourist destination well-known for its vast game reserves and sandy beaches.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They will have an opportunity to enjoy a genuine African way of life and the multicultural activities Dar es Salaam has to offer. They can learn how to cook African food or even to speak basic Swahili (optional). We treat them as part of the family, inviting them join us on our weekend outings to town or to the beach. They will gain experience dealing with a child with special needs. We also hope to learn from their prior experience - if any.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need volunteeres to do babysitting and creative play with a 3-year old autistic boy. They will be expected to spend time with him in the afternoons when he is back from nursery school, and sometimes in the weekends. Precise instructuctions on how to deal with him will be given. Having special skills and/or prior experience with autistic children would be a bonus. Please come to us if you take if as a challenge!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Own bedroom in our private home in Boko at the outkirts of Dar es Salaam. Breakfast and dinner with hosts.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Beaches are 10-15 minutes frome home. Downtown Dar es Salaam is about one hour away. Public and hired transport available. We live a casual way of life, without any fixed expectations.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 914515292179