Help our English family with carpentry and gardening in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

França

Favorito 34 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/07/2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, We re and english family. Myself and two daughters, 21 and 17. We live on 4 hectares, have à horse, chickens, Oswald the dog and keewee the cat.
    We ve been in France for 20 years, I work as à carpenter and practice Yoga, méditation. Our hse is an old farm hse over looking the beutifull médiévale village of Najac. We ve an swimming pond (summer only,or not if your Hardy). Our diet is comprehensive, but mainly végétarien. We re non religieux, but all is acepted.
    Najac has à non profit café /arts centre, with great music and performances, all year round and à few bars and restaurants. See horloge najac.
    Walks are amaseing here with wonder full wild life, buzzards, boar, dear and falcons. The countryside is wooded and hilly with large rivers (great for fishing or gazeing at the ripples).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We speak fluently english and french, so come and learn à language. I can teach carpentry and général building.
    Theres à yoga school in najac that I attend and enjoy à healthy excersise routine most days. But mostly visiteurs will benefit from the quietness and rural calm that is all around in abundance.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The help involves à bit of roofing, lane repairs, wood cutting, cooking, cleaning, general repairs, gardening, painting, chillin and sitting by the log burner (someone got to do it)

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The acomommodation is à bedroom in the main hse. It has à double bed, glass doors onto the garden and is warm and cosy.Theres two rocking chairs, so à private space.
    Most meals are eaten together and normaly we take it in turn to cook.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Theres à. Few fun musical venues localy (Im often going),, great gigs all year. À direct train to Toulouse if you fancy opéra, théâtre and big gigs.
    Then theres lots of médiéval Castles and fortifiée villages to visit, the Toulouse letrec musiem in Albi (super),the Soulage musiem in Rodez(dark and deep) and local théâtre and art galeries..

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 911663419495