Earthbuilding and native plants in southern Arizona, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado  

Favorito 65 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ***Tent camping or RV/camper space only for now***

    **NO PETS pls**

    __great for workawayer with independent setup who wants to hang out in the lush high desert! November has perfect temps out here__


    Hello! We’re Katie and Jojo and we’re on a few acres in southeast Arizona, outside Bisbee. We’ve been out here a year and a half and have been building with cob and restoring habitat, among other things. Both of us have had great experiences using workaway to travel around the US and the world and want to bring some of that energy here to us :)

    As of Nov 1 2021:
    we’re in the process of finishing off two small earthen cob-hybrid buildings! The bulk of our projects are centered on the buildings - finishing mudding, doing lime plaster, pouring floors. There’s also always work to be done trimming mesquite, building check dams in washes, and a variety of other plant and land projects

    We can provide a tent and a very open, quiet patch of land to camp in, surrounded by beautiful nature and wildlife. Only a 20 min drive from the charming town of Bisbee. Bisbee is an amazing small town (voted one of America’s most beautiful small towns) with an old west feel and full of artists and musicians.

    **At the moment we have another workawayer and her two small children here. We would love to invite more kid and mama energy out here to the ranch!!**

    Let us know if you have any questions/are interested! We’d love to have you out here :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    If you wanna learn the names and uses of every native plant in this part of the world, come on out :)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Right now we have either:

    —cob/mud work on the buildings

    —making check dams out of brush and stones to slow the movement of water and rain over the land

    —helping construct animal friendly fencing

    We will train you in doing anything you don’t know how to do!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We’re open to learning any language, especially interested in Spanish French Cantonese Hindi

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We can provide tents and bedding for guests.

    Tent camping or RV/camper space only for now.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You’ll need your own transport! Not much local buses.

    There are lots of cool things to see in the area - the town of Bisbee, other “old west” towns like Tombstone, Chiricahua national monument, whitewater draw (a bird refuge). The big city of Tucson and Saguaro National Park are about two hours away. If you are continuing to travel around the southwest/us in general, Jojo and I have travelled extensively and will have tons of recommendations of spots to see

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    10 hours (2 days) per week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 899134496991