Join a couple of foodies living in and restoring an old farmhouse in Aquitaine, France..

Country

França

Favorito 37 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Crazy corona times mean we are keen to host lovely workawayers to come and stay to help out! We are an English couple living in an old farmhouse. We are foodies and we love to eat the amazing food from this region of France! We are gradually turning this into an organic kitchen garden that can supply our dining table with tasty delights in all seasons. Corona and lockdown and quarantine have slowed us down...but Piers is here full time and would love some help from a couple who'd like to live here for a while, relax, and occasionally join in with the work

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Piers has a voiceover recording studio here in France. He lived for many years on an organic farm, and he has presented TV shows about tribal life and health care around the world. He brews Ginger Beer and Elderflower Champagne and makes kimchi. Piers is also a singer and musician and loves to make music and fun around the fire. The South West of France is a foodies paradise and and this property is in the Entre Deux Mers wine region. We are on a mission to find all the best places to visit and eat at within a 50 mile radius! We speak some French...but are always up for learning more!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We enjoy having fun people to stay who want to help with these kind of things: garden and work in the tiny orchard and wild wood. We can teach you how to prepare and use traditional limestone mortar/whitewash. Gardeners welcome! There is a small wildflower meadow here that we are gradually turning into vegetable and herb gardens. We are planting fruit and nut trees plus doing some forest gardening in the little oak wood. The house itself is comfortable but there's always maintenance to be done, especially on the real old walls made only with rocks and lime mortar...one part of the property is a Medieval tithe barn. There's also lots of projects outside like getting the two water wells back into operation, turning an old wine vat into a plunge pool, BBQ and firepits...maybe an outdoors pizza oven (We bake our own sourdough bread). General light building skills are always useful, carpentry skills welcome as well! There is a very well equipped workshop here in the garage with all the power tools etc and garden machinery. There is also a good supply of bamboo that has been properly dried and seasoned...so there's no shortage of projects to get involved with depending on your skills and interests. But we also have our own office work to do online - so it's a fairly relaxed life here!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am an experienced English teacher at a high level - I help politicians, academics and CEOs write speeches in English! I am always happy to improve my French svp!

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You get your own double room - and usually there's a whole other room to use as an office or whatever as well. There's a shower room with lavatory just for you. There's always plenty of hot water. There are two sitting rooms so plenty of space. Wifi and Netflix! And a hammock outside with a new slackline between an oak and a giant redwood...where we encourage you to laze around for hours. There's also tents and inflatable mattresses here if you want to live in the woods for a while. We tend to start the day with a fresh fruit smoothie, followed by something like a homemade kimchi omelette...and fine foods for lunch and dinner - we tend to celebrate mealtimes!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are in the countryside. There's a French couple next door, and a farmer at the bottom of the hill (delicious eggs!). There's two bicycles you can borrow...and we are always happy to drop you off in Marmande, or La Reole or Bordeaux. We have been Super Hosts on another platform for many years...and we like our guests to relax and to want to come back again!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Yes.......we have all the toys like a scanner..a printer....and a broadcast quality voiceover recording studio!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes....nice pebbled driveway and a concrete hard level surface to park on

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    There's often two cute dogs here, and sometimes a cat too...but yeah we can accommodate more sometimes

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    2 or 3 hours a day, maybe five days a week...but all flexible - we need to do our other jobs as well!




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 898288512747