Help with adorable Inuit sleddogs just outside the Stabbursdalen National Park, North Norway, 70 degree

  • Noruega
  • Favorito 384 vezes
  • Última atividade: 31/01/2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais



  • Descrição


    We are a couple who lives with our 9 adorable greenlandic inuit sleddogs and 1 Hunting dog just outside one of the northernmost national parks in Scandinavia, "Stabbursdalen National Park". Here we have all the opportunities for outdoor life you can imaging! We spend a lot of our time hiking, kayaking, kanoing, skiing, dogsledding in the most beautiful and spectacular untouched wild nature! We are so happy to live here that we seldom do travel far away from home or from our dogs. We love this place so much! We feel that we live in Paradise!

    Marit is 50 years and is a veterinarian and owner of Lakselv Dyreklinikk / Veterinary Clinic and work as a wilderness guide. Nils is 50 years and works for the Norwegian Army at the Rescue Base situated in Lakselv. Beside that he also is the manager of Stuenes Lodge beside other firms. Yes he has a lot to do!

    At Our Ranch and Kennel we have a lot of space! Here is 9 building situated around a campsite fireplace and our pensionare dogs are living a free life wandering around on their own. The young ones are having fun i the dog yard when they are not exercising and exploring the World outside with us or the WAers.

    In the summertime the dogs are having their exercise hiking with you or us in the nearby terrain, or in front of a kickbike, a quadbike or a wagon or simply running loose.
    In the wintertime they pull us on a kickspark or with us on skiies! Great fun! Now and then when the dogs wants to, they also pull us on the sled. But the most, they really love to run free! They are some spoiled dogs, they got a seriously lot of love and hugs from us and you. And they give a lot back:) Of love;)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    It is all about Nature.
    Here in Norways northernmost county we have our own special culture. We have our own special kind of living, so close with nature, it is a real big issue. Nature decides a lot in our daily life. A lot of the time we spend outside the cabin. It is important that you love nature and respect it and honor it. And also the animals and our dogs.
    Around our place it is a lot of Wild anilmals, like all kinds of birds, some very rare, a lot of reindeer espesially in the spring, summer and fall, moose, otter, lynx, wolverine and sporadically brown bears and wolves! Here you really can come in contact with the real wild nature, on your own, in a safe manner. You can challenge yourself, without any risk. Or you can stay safe here at our ranch in peace and harmony. Meditation and just feel the very big silence and peace.
    For us this is all about living in and with the Big Beautiful Nature.
    We have mountain bikes, skiis and canoes you can use while you stay with us. And We recommand to visit the northernmost place in Europe, the North Cape plateu, that is only 2,5 hours away from our home. There the rough North Sea starts.

  • Ajuda


    What we need is one person or two, that are independent and who are able to take care of themselves, who can babysit our lovely dogs and trest them the best when we are away on hikes in the wilderness. Sometimes we are away for a week or so, or longer or less. The dogs need caring during the day. They need to be groomed, petted, fed and exercised when there is not to warm for them.
    The dogs are big and very strong. Their weight is between 30-50 kg (up to 100 pounds). So you have to have some experience with dogs or you have to know that you are able to handle such strong dogs.
    It takes time for new helper to connect with the dogs. That is why we want our helpers to stay at least 6-8 weeks and the best would be if you can stay 4-6 months or a whole year!
    There can also be some kind of maintenance work at our farm. Like painting buildings, chopping wood to the wood stove, some gardening. And some cleaning of the cabins.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Here at our Ranch we have this cozy cabin "Antonbu" where our helpers live. There is electricity and hot and cold water. The shower/ bathroom is in another building, our guesthouse. There is also an outside toilet to the cabin. You will make your food yourself and now and then we all make food together outside, by the campfire. We provide food for you to prepare yourself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    All around our Ranch is beautiful wild nature! You can walk everywhere! You can be the big explorer in this magic nature. Take the mountain bike and drift away on your own expedition. Or bring a dog with you on a longer hike as good company:))) You can go to the northernmost place in europe North Cape, you can climb mountains and have a wonderful view! Or be by the fjord and smell ocean and clean air. You can meet other travelling people at the nearby Stabbursdalen Camping or museum. You can practise your yoga and meditation peacefully.

    You will have to spend a lot of the time on your own without us companying. So this is for independent people who can handle big and very strong dogs. And who do love the silence and self company.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have exellent Internett access!

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 897921426481

Comentário (3)


Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)

Learn about permaculture and gardening on my small farm in the mountains of Valdres, Norway
Help us with our family life in Oslo, Norway