1 / 3
atualizado  

Learn about bison ranching and eagles while helping out on my Ranch on Southern Vancouver Island, Canada

  • Favorito 701 vezes
  • Última atividade: 28 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Learn about bison ranching and eagles while helping out on my Ranch on Southern Vancouver Island, Canada

    Hello I'm Buffalo Bob :) , Owner of the Bison Ranch

    Here at the sprawling 240 acre Ranch there's always lots of interesting things to do and see. We always welcome our visitors and will supply you with safe and comfortable lodging in exchange for your helpful contributions as you travel around our part of the world.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are located in Cassidy on Southern Vancouver Island, close to Nanaimo, Victoria and Vancouver BC. There's lots to see and do in this area of the world. Here on the farm you will learn about the Bison and participate in our farming operation and have an opportunity to practise your English and learn many new things. You may see Beaver, Eagles, Elk and many other natural wildlife.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    It has been another good year with work-away volunteers. Many awesome young men and women lived and worked on the ranch. You were very much appreciated, and I thank you - one and all... :)

    Due to the nature of the work here the ideal volunteer is strong and not afraid to get dirty.

    There is always a variety of things to do on the Ranch , such as:

    - (Women - potentially house work, cleaning and cooking) as well as
    - Help feeding the large herd of Buffalo,
    - some fence repair
    - weed elimination (broom and tansy)
    - Christmas tree pruning in the fall

    and many other interesting country type things to do.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a nice comfy bed for you and all the amenities.

    WE CANNOT AT THIS TIME ACCOMMODATE COUPLES.

    We are NOT vegan, vegetarian or gluten free.

    MUST like dogs!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located only 15 minutes south from the city of Nanaimo. We are close to a popular swimming hole in a local river, the ocean with sandy beaches and close to restaurants , movie theatres and so much more. We also go into town fairly often and can turn you loose there for a while.
    Please take note that we are not on a public transportation line as we are somewhat remote. The bus route is about 5k away. If you have no vehicle, we will arrange together your excursions.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25/hours/week)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 723396776673

Comentário (29)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






































Come be a soccer trainer for my son on Vancouver Island, Canada
Help around my home, acreage and house sitting with a spectacular panoramic view in Lone Butte, Canada