Help with building, veggie gardening, woodcutting and more in Chives, France

Country

França

Favorito 18 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    144

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi my names Robin i live with my wife Jo in a medieval fortified house which we have been renovating for the last ten years, we are surounded by forty acres of woodland and prairie, we still have lots to do, repairing stone work, traditional pointing, tiling, joinery painting decorating, we would love to make our own curtains, cushion covers ect, we always have some form of machinery that needs servicing or mending, we cut our own fire wood from fallen or damaged trees on our ground and have a large veggie garden ,experience in any of the above would be a bonus but not necessary. we would expect everybody to muck in, help with cooking & cleaning would be expected and it would be great to learn new recipes and share some of our favorites with you, hear stories of life , travels , life experience. I am a retired builder and have vast experience and knowledge in construction ,mechanics, farming, engineering, it would be great to pass some of this knowledge on
    we love communal eating , especially round the fire pit in our orchard in the summer and around our kitchen table. There is a swimming lake about 3km away which is beautifull for having a dip and a sandy beach for sunbathing and lovely shaded grass areas for pic nics, across the lane from the lake is a bar/bistro which opens mid July until the end of August. There are a number of local bars within 6miles, we have bicycles that you can use for getting about, the village is about a mile away it has a small supermarket but is well stocked
    We expect 5 hours work a day, breakfast is between 9 o'clock and 10 o'clock, lunch about 13hrs, evening meal at approx 18.5hrs, we only supply wine with evening meal
    we are meat eaters but like veggie dishes too, we have dogs and cats, which are reasonably well behaved, we do live ruraly but will endeavour to take you to local events and markets , towns if you desire, or you can walk or cycle in the beautifull country side which surounds us

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be able to hone your skills and learn about all aspects of renovating a property from plumbing, electrical to traditional building techniques whilst enjoying the beautiful countryside around us

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for help with building work, veggie gardening, wood cutting, general maintainance, mechanical repair/maintainance of machinery

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have 2 double en-suite bedrooms or if you desire complete seclusion and privacy we have a large caravan or if you prefer to camp we have plenty of land for you to pitch your own tent

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Living in the Cognac region there are plenty of distilleries that you can visit. Weekly and monthly markets. Roman architecture and archialogical digs. Blues/music festivals. There are plenty of local Chateau's to visit. Brocantes every weekend in the summer months, canoeing on the local rivers. Living in a rural area plublic transport is very limited

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 897893326232