Share our daily life and live your Tuscan experience in Siena, helping my girls to improve their English skills.

Country

Itália

Favorito 112 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    432

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!
    My name is Giovanna and I live in Siena.

    I am a freelance translator, i work from home.
    I love travelling, reading, and, of course, I am a dog lover. I like cinema and also tv/Netflix series.
    I am bilingual Italian/Spanish and I am fluent in English. I also speak Portuguese.

    We started being an host family for foreign students about 4 years ago, we share our home with guys from different countries and it is a great experience.
    We've also been workaway host family three times.

    My girls are 8 and almost 10, they are active, they love sports, listining to music, dancing, but also craft activities if you propose them. Both of them play tennis, and the eldest plays guitar. They are smart, curious and interested in learning new things.
    They have different personality but they are really tight.

    I need someone can help me to care the girls, but at the same time we want also to give them the opportunity to know different languages and cultures.

    Both of them love cooking, so it would be great if you can teach them some typical recipes of your city/country.
    They also like going to workshops at the Puclic library, or to the city museums.
    They love reading, the little one is a big fan of Geronimo Stilton, the eldest loves more realistic book, as War Horse.

    Boogie and Barolo, our dogs, live in the house and they are real family members.

    We live in the heart of Tuscany, in a new compound about 5 km far from Siena historical center.

    Feel free to message me and ask all you'd like to know about us, Siena, Italy...

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We'll be happy to help to learn Italian or just know more about our culture, our history and our food.

    We can suggest the best sites to visit around Siena and in Italy. And also some good restaurants.

    Moreover, we like to meet new people from different countries, cultures and experiences.

    Being free all the week ends, you have all the time to travel and know more about Italy.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need a girl or a a young woman can stay with the girls in the afternoon, from Monday to Friday.
    You should help them with their English homework, but also pick them to their activities or simply spend time with them palying, chatting, having fun.
    When they go to school, they have some extra activities in the afternoon/evening, at the moment I can't give more details.
    When it's possible, they love staying outdoor, bicycling, playing tennis, football (soccer), swimming (of course, in the summer), hiking. They also are learning how to play guitar.
    We'd like if you can help the girls to improve their English. They can understand but they can't speak a lot at the moment. But they are very good Italian teachers.

    Driving licence and proven experience driving with manual transmission it's required.

    You are required to tidy up your bedroom and your bathroom once at week.

    Of course, sharing our daily life means also to help us to put/clean the table, throw the garbage, load and unload the dishwaher or wash the dishes, clean and tidy up the common spaces after use.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️ Please, note, we are searching only a girl or a young woman. We'd prefer someone who doesn't ask to help her to apply for Italian citenziship.
    Being English mother tongue or having a similar level of English is a must*️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Single bedroom with private bathroom.
    Internet wi-fi 24/7.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Living in Siena means to have at your fingertips history, culture, tradition, but also the country, with historical and panoramic route for hiking.
    It's also a touristic city, besides an important University center.
    Where we live, it is easy to cross people hiking, running, bicycling and also pilgrims on the via Francigena, The ancient route that in medieval times connected Canterbury to Rome.

    Siena, is in the heart of Tuscany, close to Florence, but also San Gimignano and its towers, the magical Monteriggioni castle, not so far from other amazing Tuscan treasures like Chiusi, Cortona, Pienza, Montepulciano, Perugia.
    By bus or by train it is possible to visit the most important Italian cities.
    Being free all the week ends, you have many opportunities to discover our wonderful country.
    We think you can't miss Florence, Rome and Venice.
    From where we live there's a bus every hour to the historical center (and on the route one stop is at the train station).

    NOTE: according the Italian Law, if you come from an extra European Union country, you can stay in the Schengen area (and Italy is in this area) only 90 days any 180 days period. Moreover, your host must notify your presence to the competent authorities.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 896688863617