Come and be part of this living comunity house and help us establish a permaculture garden and in Ticino, Switzerland

Country

Suíça

Favorito 321 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am a single woman with 2 grown up children who now live in Basel. I am living in a beautiful "rustico", a typical 300 years old farmhouse which we renovated mostly on our own. Your host is very active and interested in alternative living and culture as well is a very versatile handy-crafter, artist, hostess and tourist guide as well as bandstand manager, natural cosmetics consultant and passionate mother.

    We live in a wild, rustique valley with houses built in a traditional way with walls and roofs made of stone. It is very sunny here (of course we get some rain too sometimes), the climate is very warm for this area, sometimes a bit windy, clear skies and pristine nature surrounding the place. Wild animals can be seen almost every day, we have clear starlit skies and it is usually very quiet (no noise). You will be living in a unique, relaxing place which has always been inspirational to painters, writers, sculptors and other artists alike.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Living in a wild natural valley in the traditional Onsernone-Valley, learning languages like Italian, German, English or French. We also do native american ceremonies and personal psychological work using several techniques, our visitors can have sessions with in order to overcome issues and trauma they may want to work on.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone who could help us establish a perma-culture garden and make this wonderful place the paradise it has the potential for. It's about creating the space and shaping the landscape. Building up the infrastructure and planting the first set of fruit and vegetables there. It's also a good place for people who like to work manually in many ways with natural materials like stone and wood. We might also do some renovation works on the house.

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer a cosy room with wooden floor and ceiling in our 300 years old romantic farmhouse, it's heated, there is free wifi, a bathroom at your disposal. We mostly cook vegetarian and invite our guests to part-take in cooking to learn the local cuisine as well as teach us the culinary customs of their home. Generally we like to cultivate hospitality and we share meals with our guests.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are excellent places to hike, do bicycle tours, climbing (wall right behind our house), the Lake Maggiore is just about 30 min. drive from here, waterfalls, wild animals grasing on our land (no dangerous animals however).

    The nearest Trainstation is Locarno and the nearest Airport Milan Malpensa (one can also fly to Zurich and then take a scenic ride in the train, which also leads through the longest tunnel in the world).

    The landlady is a handycrafter in strawhats and other objects made of that material like baskets, necklaces etc. There is a Bluesfestival in the valle Maggia, (Magic Blues) we have direct connections to and the famous Locarno Film festival, both in summertime. We expect our guests to be respectful and treat our home in awareness and care, to be mindful of the nature around us and our neighbours who cherish their privacy and the amazing silence that this valley still offers. It is important to keep our tools and the house in order and place tools and instruments back to their original place. Please bear in mind that going out here is complicated and not much of a nightlife is present in the valley (public transportation service ends in the evening).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 896415921933