1 / 5

Come and share with our thriving eco-conscious community in Loural, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 38 vezes
  • Última atividade: 23 mar. 2023



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas



  • Descrição


    Our project is a transdisciplinary research and experimentation center for the evolution of new forms of therapy and collective intelligence. On 30 hectares of land in the mountains, we as a collective propose to protect and improve the ecosystem by practising responsible agriculture and producing green energy, we are working towards being almost fully autonomous regarding food and energy.
    In parallel with this attitude, the collective is developing an activity oriented towards training and the practice of integrative medicine and well-being, with 5 schools to be built.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado


    - Accommodation in a shared house (2 rooms x 2 single beds) with bathroom and kitchen.
    - Food - mainly vegetarian
    - Wi-Fi access
    - Sharing of experiences
    - Direct contact with life in countryside

    As we are aiming to become a teaching center, we regularly host retreats and workshops that bring to our secluded area, experienced teachers of various disciplines, whose presence we can all benefit and learn from. Our village proposes then the perfect environment for learning about ourselves, the nature around us and different healing modalities. We occasionally host music retreats as well, which are a joy to be part of. The volunteers will get the chance to participate in the livelihood of our thriving community.

  • Ajuda


    We need help indoor as well as outdoor.


    - kitchen (we usually eat together and therefore, help is needed for the preparation of the meals)
    - cleaning


    In the garden :

    - Creation of a new vegetable permaculture garden
    - Transformation of the old Permaculture veg garden into a forest garden
    - Tree trimming and cutting
    - Wood chopping
    - Watering young trees
    - Spraying young trees with neem oil, stinging nettle tea, etc
    - Composting trees or berry bushes
    - Gardening
    - Forestry
    - Planting seedlings
    - Watering seedlings
    - Weeding of beds
    - Cutting grass/ferns and use it for mulching

    Outdoor work:
    - Maintenance work, machinery, electricity, etc
    - River cleaning and arranging
    - Projects (depending of the time of year you come we might have quite a few projects going on which you could be a part of)

    Stone work:
    - Old dry stone steps repair
    - Old dry stone wall repair
    - River bed repair

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Português: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    Accommodation in a shared house (2 rooms x 2 single beds) with bathroom and kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    While our village is embedded in beauty, other nearby villages are worth visiting. If the helpers are to bring their own car, it is quite easy to move around or else there is a taxi service available that can be organised. Close to our village, there are beautiful river beaches with clean waters that can offer a nice alternative to discover and relax at. Every week, we also visit the market of Arganil for grocery and it can be a nice occasion for sightseeing.

    - Name
    - Age
    - Contact information (e.g. mobile phone, e-mail, other)
    - Dates you would be available (start and end dates)
    - Photo of yourself
    - Why our project appeals to you
    - What skills and knowledge you could offer **
    - What you would most enjoy doing
    - Whether you have a tent or will need a bed in the house
    - Dietary constraints
    - References of past experiences or in relevant jobs

    ** Any skills or experience you may bring with you are a welcome bonus, certainly not an expectation.

    - Energy and enthusiasm
    - Sturdy boots and work clothes
    - Swim gear
    - Sun protection/hat
    - Rain gear+boots - as we can also work outside when it rains!

    For your mobility, you can bring your own car if you have one.
    We Share cooking with the site manager(s) and other Wwoofers
    Please keep your space/room clean; at the end of your stay you will do a thorough clean for the next helper

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We already have 2 dogs and 3 cats at our village. However if the helpers have pets, we can discuss the possibility of hosting them.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 895895332136



Help us at a Surfhouse & Yoga Retreat! Come and enjoy sun and beautiful waves in Portugal!
Join a family and live close to Sagres, in the beautiful and warm Algarve, Portugal