Become a family member in Tórshavn, Faroe Islands

Country

Ilhas Faroé

atualizado  

Favorito 269 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Update from 16/9-22
    If anyone is interested in oktober, we would be really happy :)
    I just broke my elbow and need help with the sheep now in oktober :)

    Hello :)
    We are a little family - me 35, and two children 12 and 10 years old and Sigmund who is 40 :)
    Me and the kids live in a small flat in the center of Tórshavn with our two cats and Sigmund lives in a small village and has 150 sheeps, a dog and several geese :)
    The kids go to school every day and most of our time is spent together as a family and with all the pets and animals :)
    We are a openminded family who loves to play games, work around the farm and watch tv :D
    Depending on what time of the year, we have different things going on around the farm.
    From february-may we feed the sheeps every morning and we have some sheeps inside that needs to be taking care of.
    In april-may all the lambs are born, so we go every day to feed them and check on them to see if they are okay and help them if needed.
    In may the sheeps go to the mountains and grow big and strong :)
    In july we take them home for a nice haircut and give them medicin :)
    While the sheeps are growing, we use the summer to make hay and other things that needs to be done around the farm.
    In october we take all the sheeps home and there we have alot to do for a week or two :)
    And the cycle continues :D

    Dont worry - the months that are not mentioned are full of fun too :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will stay at our place as a member of the family and experience the Faroe Islands from a local kind of view - here you will meet people, try our special faroese dishes and share everyday life :)
    Also you can go out and see the beautiful islands that have the most widely changing weather every day ;)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Playing with the kids/babysitting, cooking and cleaning the house :)
    Help with our daily routine, food, cleaning and help around the farm and with the animals :)
    At the moment we mostly need help in september/october, and it would be great if you were a couple that could help around with everything that is going on in the fall/autumn :)
    The sheep come home in october after being in the mountains all summer :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Danish: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Faroese: Fluente
    Norwegian: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We speak alot of different languages in our family, mostly scandinavian languages and english :) We like to learn your language and will teach you some funny words too :D

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have our little flat in Tórshavn where me and the kids live :)
    Sigmund has a house in a small village where he has a camper where you will be sleeping, but mostly you will be in the house and/or around the farm in Kaldbak:)
    Also you can travel around the beautiful islands :D
    We love to play games, watch tv and relax, but mostly we run around with pets and animals :D

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Faroes are small, so you can come a long way in a short time - depends on what you want to see :)
    We have a car so we can drive far, and also there are busses almost everywhere, and it is also beautiful in the mountains on foot :)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We love pets, but you might not be allowed to bring them in to the Faroe Islands

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)












Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 618419389232