Surfing, Paradise, and fun in gorgeous Te Arai, New Zealand



 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas



  • Descrição


    My name is Che, 43,

    Welcome to Surfing


    We are looking for people to come and help us between Sep 2023 and May 2024

    We can provide ocean side living with amazing views, totally fully self contained, internet, full kitchen bathrooms etc
    We will provide free accommodation in either our Surf House or Eco Pods.

    We are looking for people that are motivated, fit and not afraid to get stuck in for a few hours a day. Max 16-20 hours per week

    I will be more than happy to use my surfboards, wetsuits, kayaks, paddleboards to enjoy Mangawhai and Te Arai.. Surfing, Paddleboarding, Kayaking, Mountain Biking etc

    Please note this is accomodation only, you will need to take care of food yourself, however there are full facilities to cook etc

    I am pretty passionate and sometimes should slow down, but I like to have a few projects on the go at once, I have fun and dont take things too seriously =)

    Get in touch and help create a wonderland with me and enjoy the pacific ocean =)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Lean about surfing, landscaping, gardens etc
    Ability to try ocean sports - surfing paddleboarding, kayaking etc
    Have fun!

  • Ajuda


    Planting, Gardening and some landscaping
    Equipment maintenance
    Day to day errands and personal help

    Tasks are ever changing, generally there is always a few things to do and the task will be customized based on a persons skills or urgency..

    You will be volunteering in a personal capacity around my property and general day to day home, property and private not business related.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

  • Acomodação


    We have 2 types of accommodation one off the following week be provided.

    3 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms in Robert St, Managwhai.

    Eco Pods on Te Arai Point Rd, Te Arai
    One of these will be available pending what we have going on at the time

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I live in Te Arai and work for the surf school.

    You need your own transport in NZ.. if you dont have a vehicle then I cannot help you

    Things you can do in the area

    Te Arai and Managawhai Beach
    Surfing both beaches
    Paddleboarding and Kayaking in Mangawhai Harbour
    5+ scenic walks and tramps
    Swimming at several beaches/lakes/harbours

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Full self contained, high speed fiber wifi.. beautiful place

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-4 days a week (15 hours- no food)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 893461265392

Comentário (18)


We are a well travelled couple with two lovely dogs living on a small organic vineyard in Nelson & Bays, New Zealand
Help with some gardening and daily life in Auckland, NZ