Help with DIY and gardening in Balfour, New Zealand

Country

Nova Zelândia

Favorito 5 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Join us in Balfour (Southland) on our dairy farm with wide-open spaces and fun-loving people. Help around the house, garden, general maintenance, and cooking will be much appreciated. You will become part of a fun, always-changing (adult) family/team.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have travelled extensively and done lots of stuff. We are immigrants from Europe and have lived in New Zealand for 25 years. We would love to exchange stories and of course share meals together from all over the world.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    There are houses and gardens and general areas that can always do with a good tidy up. There are also always DIY projects on the go. We all work hard, so cooked meals when coming home from the farm will be very welcome to. There is no help required on the farm and we do not sell any produce from the farm, so no help needed with that either.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    It depends on your individual circumstances; we have a warm house available that's at a driveable distance or a warm caravan for single person.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Southland is beautiful; wide open spaces, mountains, native bush, coast; there is a lot to see and do. Balfour is located about an hour from Te Anau, Queenstown and Invercargill; all great places to visit.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a reasonable wireless internet connection with 300 GB per month

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Plenty of space to park your van and plug it into a power outlet.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We have dogs, a cat, lambs and lots of cows. A dog is welcome if it has had its vaccinations and is well behaved.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 649854459449