Join us in creating a food forest and help with DIY projects in Sevnica, Slovenia

Country

Eslovênia

atualizado  

Favorito 89 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 4 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    A project of protecting and taking care of a part of land 2.6 ha (6.5 acres) surrounded by forest near Sevnica, Slovenia.
    You can help in the garden, kitchen, farming, construction tasks, decorative and artistic work...

    The vision is to create a community of people who share the same goal — taking care of the land and growing spiritually. 
So far on this property there is a main house (made of wood, straw and clay) ), a utility house, 2 gardens, 4 different kind od composting sites (kitchen, WC, wood and tree-leaves + urine) and an orchard (apples, pears, peaches, plums, grapes, chestnuts, walnuts and a young asimina tree). Since there is no municipal water supply nor a sewer system we created our water supply system and a constructed wetland to purify the waste water from kitchen and toilet. So we use 2 kinds of toilets — a normal flush toilet and a compost toilet.

    We are planning to introduce also animals (chicken, goats...)
    A professional permaculture designer is helping us to develop the property in the most sustainable way.
    Currently there 2 people are staying permanently on the property -- Aleksander and his wife Rikahlia and Mici the cat.

    We live in harmony with nature as much as possible, a holistic lifestyle where we take care to create and nourish ourselves with quality food and natural products. The meat and vegetables we eat are always local and organic and we welcome you to enjoy this with us. We are practicing Ayurveda/Yoga/Tantra principles in work and everyday life. Its always nice to meet like minded people, on a path of self development and conscious living, although we are open to discovering all kinds of perspectives. There is space here to enjoy a lot of peace, quiet time and also some fun after working, usually early mornings and evenings are reserved for all our private time. Overall, we value honesty, openness and integrity aswell as playfulness. If this resonates with you, we look forward to welcoming to our home with open arms!

    We can host more than 2 people in summer time when it is warm enough to camp or stay in a camper, but when it gets cold (October - April) we can provide a room of 11 m2 where 2 people can stay.

    Here is a video aobut our place made by a workawayer: ask us for the link

    UPDATE July 27, 2022: We are full till Aug 25. We will need mostly help with these:
    - clearing some land (removing thorns using scythe)
    - digging a trench for water and electricity pipe
    - plastering walls using cement and lime

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I a beautiful natural surrounding you will learn about some useful ecological/environmental solutions that permaculture can offer. A professional permaculture designer is helping us to develop the property in the most sustainable way.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help in the garden, kitchen, farming, construction tasks, decorative and artistic work, preparing the firewood for the winter...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Intermediário
    Italiano: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante
    Francês: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love to hear and practice other languages, as a translator I love languages.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    In a house made of natural materials (wood, straw and clay) you get your own room with a bed. There is also a bathroom with a flush-toilet and a compost toilet. There is an option to get your food prepared by us or you help in the kitchen. Usually lunch is the only organized meal, breakfast and dinner: you can prepare your food or use the food from the fridge.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In the spare time you can enjoy many nice parts of the property or go around: hiking to Lisca and other local hills. Neighbors have horses on the pasture. There is a great train connection with our place (we can pick you up at the train station 4 km away from our property). Train to/from Ljubljana (1 hour). You can visit Sevnica (Melania Trump's home town). Sevnica castle with a beautiful castle tree park. There are healing hot springs nearby with water of 24 °C and one even with 35 °C. There is also a forest trail with many waterfalls.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We offer very good internet connection (wifi over optic cable, yes even in the middle of the forest :)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space for Workawayers travelling in campervans and we can provide electricity.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We love pets and owners are expected to take care of the pets and the impact pets have inside our house, e.g. when rainy to clean the pets before entering the house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 891722676121