Join our family and teach us your language in Northern Ireland, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 110 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi,
    We are a big family with student age kids coming and going, but we only need help at home with 8yo Clara.
    Looking for someone who can teach some skills , music/language/dance/science etc. We are looking to improve our Spanish/Italian so native speakers very welcome. Currently we prefer female workawayer, as they are more open with children, but male workers welcome with other responsibilities.
    At the moment I need some help with the gardening .We offer some pocket money.
    Clara is very well mannered, polite child, very talkative and asking questions all the time. She loves drawing, reading books, dancing, and learning languages already. She is at school from 9-3 pm, which will be your mostly your free time.

    Mum Beata runs cleaning company; dad is a handyman. Grown up kids ( students) staying at home sometimes, they are very open minded for people from other countries .

    Sorry, we are not vegetarians or vegans! We eat healthy food, mostly cooked from scratch. I love baking but no free time so if you play/teach Clara I can do more cooking/baking.

    Because of our daughter, we expect the house to be appropriately quiet after 10 pm but when my students are sometimes back home at the weekends, they enjoy to have family evening fun including our little one or you can go with them to the local pub or meet new friends. We are open to different arrangements.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    In exchange we will show you a bit around the area that we live in , and teach you English/ and you can improve your English. We speak english, a little italian , russian and polish.

  • Au pair

    Ajuda Au Pair

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I appreciate if you teach us your native language. I would also appreciate a bit of help in the housework, like light cleaning, ironing. We aren't a hostel so cleaning after all meals don't qualify as a work.
    You can choose to do any type of house help , or we can arrange individually.. I prefer early bird person as we wake up around 6.30am
    If you wish to you can help prepare or cook dinner yourself for the family.

    If you have green fingers any kind of help in the garden is welcome.

    In exchange we offer accommodation (own room with shared bathroom) with food , in a town 10km from a beach , with a friendly,open family . In exchange we can also show you a bit around the area that we live in , and teach you English/ and help you improve your English.


    The babysitting help is flexible, the time will be arranged individually.
    Because of our daughter, we expect the house to be appropriately quiet in the evenings and surely at night.
    Your free time hours will depend on the babysitting times , which will also be arranged in person. You will however have alweys the whole Sunday off, and individual days as arranged.
    Also some help welcome from person who knows some DIY like painting, decorating, gardening
    Any hidden/usufull skills please let me know.
    Anything else we can arrange in person or over email, depending on the situation.
    No smoking, drugs, alcohol or phone addiction ;-)
    I am looking forward to hear from you .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Polonês: Fluente
    Italiano: Iniciante
    Russo: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We would love to learn spanish and italian , russian , french. we offer english and polish.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    we offer accommodation (own room with shared bathroom) with food ( breakfast, lunch, evening meal)

    • Wifi is available, however, volunteers are discouraged from excessive internet, TV or mobile phone usage as this contradicts the theme of the venture.

    I personally do not want a person to stay on phone while playing / staying with my wee girl.

    • Kitchen and bathroom facilities will be shared.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There are many possibilities to have a good time.
    Walking Distance to trains and coaches. Good buses into Portrush, Derry, Belfast, Dublin. Rathlin Island , Ballycastle,
    and the world famous Giants Causeway as well as many film locations from the Game of Thrones series.
    Beautiful beaches 10 km away from out house. we can get you a bike .

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 889664879175