Help with some tasks and around my home and learn about carriage building in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

Favorito 858 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    77.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there im franky im 43 yr old i live here in longford .after working abroad for many years i finally came home and slowly started to work on my family home which is a old stone house over 250 years old situated on 30 acres of land im a single guy i live here with my big german shepard rambo and i have 7 horses all which are mostly trained .I have being a wheelwright for last 10 years building and restoreing horse drawen carriages .currently im taking on less of that work as id like to upgrade the whole workshop . At this present time with covid Obviously things have changed a bit but as long as someone has a test got I’m happy enough to host them if there responsible people , spring time is preparing pollytunnel again few other jobs in house and I’ve the horses to keep an eye on I also work for myself in construction so there’s option of some work there depending on your skill set , I’ve timber work to do and chop up , I’ve no problem taking anyone who is learning English online as I know everything has moved to online classes now , summer time I plan renovating an old barn next door so lots to do there and with horses also .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    They can better there english .i can teach them woodwork if theres anything specific they are interested in or driving a carriage or with horses. If somone can do masonry or stone brickwork they can work with me at that so they might benefit from doing it in a different country if there curious or particularly interested in woodwork I can help out there . In general I always enjoyed other cultures and there has always being a nice atmosphere here with workawayers , Note am willing to take Ukrainian people who need a place to stay for a while to help out if I can .

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Renovating old barn , stonework on an old house , horses riding exercise etc cutting wood . Farm maintenance, painting . Gardening , vegetable growing . Some tree sowing . Work in bog turf footing , cooking . Roof work ,At this present time September 2021 myself and another workawayer are working away from home at an old house so would like someone who would enjoy staying around house during day tending to the animals chickens lots of baby ones 15 in total ! Ponys and dog of course there’s work in workshop if they want sanding old wood for bespoke tables also there’s a pony to ride if they have experience and also to do some cooking

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a 2 storey farm stone house , there radidators in each room and house is insulated, there s 3 rooms upstairs and one room in a new extension downstairs with one bathroom and shower which is a electric shower and a bath . Im about 1 and half kilometre from town ,living room with tv

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a lot of lakes around and beautiful ones if they are interested in fishing or just nice scenery, longford is in the midlands so it s very central to other towns .in good weather its nice down the fields and ive bogland not far from front of house theres canal walks close by as well and we have centr parcs in longford now also .I have a small boat so in nice weather I’m happy to go out on the lake around the islands or to show anyone somwhere they are interested in

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours / 5 days

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)



















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 889113667666