Help with community projects on a small northern island of Maldives, Sh. Feevah

Country

Maldivas

Favorito 31 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Ali. I was born and grown up in a small island from northern part of Maldives called Vaikaradhoo. I am open minded person who enjoy having meaningful and constructive conversation.

    I strongly believe in people and my passion is to build the local community. I have a small traveling company and currently in the progress of building a production kitchen in the island where we can introduce Maldivian fruits, vegetable and flavors to local and international market in a sustainable way.

    Why i am here? I love traveling, meeting new people and explore the world as much as i can. I have been to 24 beautiful countries so far. I was lucky to do my first workaway for 6 months in Scotland during pandemic. Made many friends and memories. This is a powerful platform where i can meet interesting people.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    - We offer accommodation and food. [Kitchen is open whenever you want to cook something for yourself]
    - Experience Maldivian island life "slow and laid back".
    - We can teach you Maldivian language "Dhivehi", some food or anything that you may interested which we know about.
    - Making lifetime friend from Maldives. Islanders are very friendly and love to make friends.

    I worked different high class resorts in Maldives for last 12 years and i can share my experience.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am now living in an island in northern part of Maldives called Sh. Feevah. This is one of the wetland in Maldives. Number of people living in the island is around 700. Small but very hardworking and active community. Islanders are depending on agri-farming.

    We are running several volunteer projects for our little community. Our priority is to find someone who can learn about the land of the island and plants. To research about common deceases of plants happening in the island. Share your suggestions on how to tackle them with local community based on the findings. Below are other areas need help with our volunteer program in general:

    - Land and plant researcher
    - Sustainable agriculture
    - Lagoon and coral researcher [might be located in a different island depends on the project]
    - Weather and climate
    - Basic cooking class
    - Teaching English

    Feel free to contact me if you believe there is something you can do to make a happy and healthy community.

  • Idiomas

    Divehi, Dhivehi, Maldivian: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a separate room attached with private bathroom in our house. Living room and kitchen is shared.

    You can enjoy all the meals with us for whatever we cook. Breakfast, Lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Mostly we made Maldivian cuisine and sometime little western food like spaghetti or Macaroni will be available.

    Kitchen is always open for you whenever you wish to cook for yourself.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    One full day and one half day off on weekly basis will be given. You can enjoy suntan on the beach, snorkeling or surfing around the house reef. Even you can do island hopping or diving. Traveling by local ferry is very affordable. Traveling and recreational expenses that does not related to volunteer program will be on your own.

    We will do everything to make your stay most memorable during your project.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 888382614243