Help in our sustainable lodge in Peninsula de Osa, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favorito 310 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    22/03/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    860

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a multicultural growing family with Costarican , Iranian and European roots with our first child. We are searching for motivated individuals that can multitask. We have a sustainable lodge in the heart of the Osa Peninsula next to one of the entrances of the world famous Corcovado National park and we seek for help in our small accommodations with maintenance and support of the lodge and our growing farm ( cleaning and guest assistance, gardening) cleaning dry compost toilets, changing sheets, cleaning kitchens and spaces, carry heavy stuff, water plants and all kinds of maitenance tasks we have in our house/farm/lodge. We look for individuals that are not afraid of hard work. We look for self motivated, nature lovers and joyful travelers who are willing to experience a non traditional , nature immersed experience in Costa Rica. We provide costarican typical food( rice, beans) and the opportunity to learn permacutural sustainable practices and organic farming among other things. Certified yoga teachers are welcome since we practice regularly.
    We have only dry compostable bathrooms and we reuse all of the "grey waters" in our lodge in bananas and root vegetables irrigation hence we request for ONLY biodegradable products t to be used in our facilities . I.E. shampoo, soap. repellent etc...
    We would like to receive volunteers that are over 24 years of age.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
    Ensino

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We offer learning opportunities in Spanish, also you can learn about sustainable lifestyle, creative and efficient cooking, costarican ingredients and farming, permaculture, local culture and nature.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Cleaning dry bathrooms and kitchens
    Gardening/ planting
    Guest check in and check out
    Planting and watering plants
    Bring rocks from the river

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Shared bedroom, dry- compostable bathroom and fully furnished kitchen.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are located in the most bio diverse place in the world surrounded by intense nature in a small costarican village callled Dos Brazos de Rio Tigre. We have a river inside our property, waterfalls and amazing hiking trails in the surroundings. We also are 200 mts away to one of the entrances to the Corcovado park and visits to the park require a certified guide and an entrance fee . There is only 2 buses per day from and to Puerto Jimenez ( 30 min) ( ONLY ON WEEK DAYS M-F) where you can find supermarkets and restaurants to eat.More activities like canopy tours, kayaking, chocolate tours, snorkeling, and more can be found in the nearest city of Puerto Jimenez.

    We provide kitchen, stove, oven, blender, fridge and utensils. We collaborate with local farms around that produce milk cheese, eggs, chicken and such and we are happy to arrange for you to buy this items. We will provide you costarican traditional food items: rice, beans.Also when we have production of fruits and root vegetables in our farm we will provide you with these. All of the food items we offer are organic and high quality.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 886212224679